Stitching – day 13

We’re so close, dear peeps!! How are you going??

I’ve finished off yesterday’s block

20140912-173130.jpgand managed to stitch up another one this afternoon

20140912-173220.jpgI’m quite addicted to these blocks now, and can’t wait to see how each one turns out!

One day to go………

Achieved: two more blocks completed
Watching: “Outlander” and “Shetland” on Foxtel

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stitching – day 13

  1. Heather B. says:

    Congratulations in advance Meredithe!! A great challenge achieved! Do you think you’ve established a habit? Your blocks are just beautiful. I’ve long admired this pattern and I think you have convinced me that I need to get it and make it up, of course! By the way, I am definitely taking my hexies on my trip.

  2. Sandie says:

    Meredithe, your blocks look fab. You have done so well with your personal sewing challenge. Love. love, love all the prints and colours you have used in your very addictive blocks. I’m just about to sit down now and finish stitching my 1st section of my quilt together and trying to get the top completely together by Sunday. Wouldn’t be this far advanced if not for your 1 hour a day challenge. Missed a day on Thursday – but does dropping my Kaffe Chintz quilt off to be quilted and then spending an hour in a fabric store buying more fabric count as 1 hour of sewing?

  3. Cécile says:

    I’m fine Meredithe ! Thank you….
    Today, I think I’m going to quilt just a little bit. Definitely love your blocks !!
    You know what ladies ?
    The new magazine Quiltmania is soooo interesting ! The festival of Melbourne and australian quilter hold a place of honor in this issue…. 🙂
    Have a great day !

  4. Suz says:

    Love “Shetland” too! And your latest block! Two days in a row without sewing for me! 😢

  5. Helen F says:

    Hey M – still haven’t lifted a needle!!! Luuuv the blocks!

  6. Carolyn says:

    Hello Meredithe. Just prepping for me tonight. Your blocks are looking wonderful. I love the orange.

  7. Jan says:

    Loving all of your steam punk blocks. Today for me…..5 cushions and sewn the blue binding on the green Kaffe quilt. Only thing is the colour keeps coming off the Reece Scanlan fabric all over my hands. Did that happen with yours?

  8. thimbleanna says:

    Ahhhh, I think that coneflower block is my favorite — maybe — they’re all gorgeous.

    And Yes. One Day to go. One. More. Sleep!!!!

  9. When you were watching Shetland, did you pay attention to the knitwear – some of it was designed by Kate Davis!!
    I’ll be working on the Christmas stitcheries over the weekend here in Berwick – but part of me wants to be at home playing with my rulers!!

  10. barbvedder says:

    It is so fun to see the fussy cuts and the fabric choices – what a super fun project

  11. Pip says:

    The Steam Punk blocks are looking great, looking forward to seeing them all together. I’ve been keeping up, in one way or another, a bit slow the last couple of days though. I’m enjoying Outlander too, I’ve read all the books and they seem to be sticking to the story line quite well.

  12. rachaeldaisy says:

    Go You!!! Youre on a steampunk roll!

  13. Annie. Andrews says:

    Love the blocks your choice of fabric is great, no stitching for me, San Fran is wonderful found Britex on Union Sq but no Patchwork fabrics probably just as well only day 3,

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

