Stitching – day 12

Phew! It’s been a busy day – I’m just scraping it in, but here’s what I’ve been doing for the last hour and a half…..

Finished off this block

20140911-220551.jpgand very nearly finished this one

20140911-220715.jpgDid you get your hour in today?

Achieved: finished one block, nearly finished another
Watching: “Silk” on ABC1, another great British drama

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stitching – day 12

  1. Helen F says:

    Haven’t done one stitch in two days!!!! Busy at work and doing Yallourn stuff!!! Luuuv the fabrics – don’t put it down to start another project try and finish it as it is gorgeous!! x

  2. Cécile says:

    I really love the second block….Yesss ! I’ve done my hour this morning !
    And for this afternoon, I think I’m going to do another one…
    The movie “The 100 foot journey” is presented today at the festival of Deauville. All the journalists are unanimous : it’s an excellent film !
    I thougt about what you’ve said about it…

  3. thimbleanna says:

    Ooooh, I LOVE those coneflowers. Great fussycutting!!!

  4. Glenda says:

    Wow! Looking amazing! I’m with miss Helen !!!
    Gjxxxx

  5. Jennifer G says:

    Wonderful fussy cutting opportunity on this block! I can’t wait to see you start to lay them all out together!

  6. Me too with thhe fussy cutting love! I’ve already done an hour’s machine quilting ths afternoon, and I will be stitching hexies for Mrs B this evening.

  7. rachaeldaisy says:

    Wow!! That steampunk block with the fussy cutting is gorgeous!! I love the dusty pink look about it. Awesome!!

  8. Mary says:

    I really like this block and I love hand piecing but haven’t done in it in quite some time. What size is the block? Thanks.

  9. Carolyn says:

    I can’t wait to see the whole Steam Punk quilt put together. I’m sure it’s going to be sensational! I got my hour in last night prepping more hexagons and sewing clam shells.

  10. mandymunroe says:

    Gorgeous fabrics and combinations, well done 🙂

  11. Suz says:

    Love that second block!

  12. audrey says:

    That second block is Fabulous! Love those fabrics together!

  13. Debbie Carraro says:

    Love your Steam Punk in Echinacia by Anna Maria Horner. Can you tell me where you got it from? I have been trying to source in Australia but have been unsuccessful so far. Thanks

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

