Stitching – day 11

We’re on the down hill run now, peeps! How are you going?

I have another “Steampunk” almost done!

20140910-164458.jpgThis is the last of the initial set I cut out, so that’s 6 down (after I sew the centre tonight!).

Tomorrow I’ll start on the newly cut sets……..or maybe one tonight??!!

Achieved: another block almost done
Watching: “Ice Cream Girls” on Foxtel’s BBC First (luuuuurve this channel!)

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stitching – day 11

  1. I am very impressed with your output! Before I do any more sewing I should vacuum the carpet in my studio – you can’t see it for thread!! …. but then again, there is sewing to be done, so who cares about the carpet!!

  2. Glenda says:

    Looks gorgeous !
    Luv ice cream girls ! A good twist!!!
    I’m still busy crocheting , and getting ready to make up my 2 dilly bags!
    Steam punk on…!!!!
    Xox gj

  3. Suz says:

    BBC First is the bee’s knees! Keep steam punking, you are on a roll!

  4. njquilter24 says:

    pretty block, great choice of fabrics!
    Kathie

  5. Carolyn says:

    This is a pretty block! The fabrics work so well together. I have cut out more hexagons tonight. Thank you for this challenge Meredithe. It has helped me to take some time to do something for myself. I am enjoying it immensely. Now all I need to do is keep it going after the challenge finishes! Thanks again.

  6. Cécile says:

    Congratulations Meredithe, for your 6 blocks done !
    I’m quilting, quilting, cutting, cutting … 🙂

  7. rachaeldaisy says:

    I loving each and every one of your Steampunk blocks!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

