Stitching – day 8

How are you, dear peeps? We’re into our second week. Still sewing for an hour each day? I do hope so.

I slowed down a bit today. Outside was too tempting and I spent some time getting some much needed vitamin D!

But I did stitch for just over and hour this evening and this block……

20140907-210508.jpgjust needs its centre sewn on and it will be another in my Steampunk bunch!

Achieved: nearly a finished block
Watching: well, one of the footy finals – I’ve hogged the tv, so it was The Golfer’s turn, and Port trounced the Tigers, not that either of us barrack for either team…….it was “footy”!!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stitching – day 8

  1. Cécile says:

    I do…..nothing yesterday ! Our eldest son come back home for the WE (he is student)…so for me, it was washing, ironing and lot of discussion!…
    I think today will be better !

  2. treadlemusic says:

    Love those fabrics! So very interesting! Didn’t sew yesterday and won’t be at the machine(s) for the next week……a bit of a holiday to the Northern Black Hills (SD) but will be “hitting it hard” upon our return! Already have “itchy fingers”……happens when I don’t get my quilting “fix”!! LOL!

  3. Carolyn says:

    Unfortunately I am a die hard Richmond supporter. Inherited from my mother who used to tell me stories about how Jack Dyer would carry her on his shoulders. Never mind, the Tigers did a great job getting into the Top 8. Whilst the game was on I was madly cutting out hexagons (can’t cope watching when we are losing). Tension is great for getting things done. Continuing to sew clam shells tonight.

  4. Brenda says:

    Still on track. Tonight it was knitting but I’m counting it.

  5. Kyle says:

    I appreciate your encouragement. A few minutes here and there and I’m getting some things done!

  6. Helen F says:

    On the computer in the morning finding out things – as you know!!!! in the morning then rest of day out in the garden , just a bit of quilting last night. now back to work!!!!

  7. rachaeldaisy says:

    You’re steam punk blocks are looking wonderful, you must have quite a few by now.

  8. Pip says:

    I recognise some of those fabrics, they must have come in the Material Obsession monthly mailout 🙂 still plugging along with mine, I need to write a blog post shortly.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

