Stitching – day 2/3

Well, I bet you thought I’d fallen at the first hurdle, didn’t you? The observant among you will note that I didn’t post yesterday. The reason? Computer Internet connection problems!! And the panic that ensued when I realised a post wouldn’t be possible, was not a pretty sight to behold!!

I did, however, realise that I could post Day 2 progress on Instagram, and did so! For those that can’t/haven’t seen what I did on Day 2……

20140902-120836.jpgOn the evening of day 1, I cut out three more blocks and started on this one, finishing on Day 2. I’ve also started another

20140902-120959.jpgand hope to finish it today.

It’s lovely that so many of you are participating in this contest. Thank you so much for joining in – I’m thrilled that I’ve inspired you to Get Stitching!

Now that I’ve spent all morning catching up on emails (after the connection problem, there were over 100 emails to get through – some belonged to The Golfer of course!) it’s time to get stitching!

Day 2: 1 block stitched and another started
Watching: Where Eagles Dare

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Stitching – day 2/3

  1. Susan creer says:

    Hi Meredith

    Really like the pattern you are doing, any hints on the name. Are you hand piecing or machine, please don’t tell me it’s another hand pieced project to add to my list…

    Regards Susan creer

  2. Suz says:

    Nice job Meredithe! I love the colours in today’s block.

  3. Sharlene Melhaff says:

    Omg! Where can I get the bicycle fabric? PLEASE! PLEASE!

    Sent from my iPad

  4. Ann Ireland says:

    Oh Meredithe, I just LOVE the bicycle material. I haven’t committed to the contest as yet, but I hope to very soon.

  5. Theresa says:

    Love your fabric choices! It’s going to be fun to watch this project grow.

  6. Sandie says:

    You’re right Meredithe, I was a little worried when You didn’t post but I do know the black hole in the universe of internet is really a pain sometimes. The Steam Punk blocks look fab and fabrics are great. Thanks for keeping us all inspired! Back to the sewing room…………

  7. Cécile says:

    Hello Meredithe !
    I love your 2 blocks…I worked yesterday on my block sampler and I hope I will finish today !
    Have a great day !

  8. Annie Andrews says:

    Love the bike fabric, I cut out red and white hexies, so I can sew while travelling the States. Also did a few more strips on half logs,
    Annie

  9. I love these blocks – especially the second one. Isn’t it stressful when you can’t get on the Internet – it shows how used to having it in our daily like we have become!!

  10. Carolyn says:

    Your blocks look great! I love the colours and the bicycle fabric too. My daughter said her Dorothy costume was a success. Now for some sewing for me. I did some hand sewing yesterday on a Georgetown block.

  11. Cathy says:

    Beautiful, beautiful blocks. I will make this one day. For now, I will enjoy yours. xo

  12. barbvedder says:

    great fabrics for this project – it is such a fun quilt

  13. Sue Whitburn says:

    Those blocks are stunning! You are one talented ‘chick’!!!

  14. treadlemusic says:

    The bicycle fabric, and your placement/orientation of it, is wonderful!!!! Definitely summertime fun!!!!!

  15. Pip says:

    I did wonder where you had got to but knew there would have been a reason, I will have to find you on IG now. Lovely blocks, and I love that bicycle fabric too.

  16. Jan says:

    Gorgeous blocks. Well done.

  17. bermudagirl says:

    I am still in Meredithe, I did miss Monday, was supposed to have my parents coming to stay for a month and was getting ready, then told they couldn’t fly due to illness! But yesterday I was back on track, maybe by the time they get here I will have all my half-square triangles hand-quilted. Maybe also not! We will see! Can’t wait to get back to sewing new projects though. Love the challenge you have put forth, thanks again!!!

  18. bermudagirl says:

    Oh forgot to ask… oh where is my brain these days! Who is the designer and what is the name of that black bicycle fabric, it’s amazing, what a lovely block that makes! Maybe I missed a previous post. That is possible. In any case, you must be very skilled to do all those curves!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

