A Finish……or two…..

Last week I was a little bit productive……and it’s taken me a week to post about it!

The first finish is my first for this quarter’s FAL and it’s my Woolly Bits Block Book (say that three times quickly!!)

20140827-111808.jpgfront above and back below

20140827-111841.jpgI also finished my Hitchhiker scarf

20140827-111936.jpgjust in time to wear it a couple of times before Winter ends! Could be handy on chilly early Spring mornings though!

Last Wednesday evening I went with GJ to Sunspun (sporting my new Hitchhiker scarf!) for a crochet class with Raynor. Raynor is a great teacher, and such a sweet guy, very patient and very knowledgable. Sunspun has recently changed hands and changed its look to a bright, modern wool store. Under Raynor’s expert tuition we learnt how to read a graphic crochet pattern – sooo exciting!! – and crocheted up these pretty flowers!

20140827-112654.jpgIt’s so exciting to have a new skill!

I’ve been playing with fabric and blocks too and machine pieced this

20140827-112755.jpgAnd these little chaps were a gift from Maree – another sweet reminder that Spring is on its way!

20140827-112839.jpg
It’s a glorious, sunny, Spring day; two loads of washing out and another lot ready to hang, so must away. Enjoy your day my lovelies!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Finish……or two…..

  1. Jenny M says:

    Beautiful colours that you have used in both your Woolly Bits Block book and your scarf. You have been busy!

  2. Hilda says:

    You’ve been so productive – and it is always inspiring to see what you make! Gorgeous block book and so thrilling to learn the crochet skill. It has been on my list for ages – I keep nearly booking in to a class …and then just get too busy. A graphic pattern looks fun.

  3. I think you are very productive, sewing, knitting and crochet, and you have made a nice job of them all. I really like your Woolly Bits Block Book and I can not say it fast!

  4. Cécile says:

    Hello Meredithe !
    Congratulations for your beautiful block book !! I really enjoy the colors and the fussy cutting !!
    And your scarf is soo gorgeous !
    So nice ….. 😉
    Enjoy your spring day !

  5. Suz says:

    Thanks for the ‘heads-up’ about Sunspun! I must pop in for a visit soon! Does the hitchhiker scarf have a pattern? I would be interested in giving it a try. And your woolly bit block book is delightful! Very Spring like!

  6. treadlemusic says:

    Ah….Spring….my absolute FAVE season!!!! Your sweet little flowers would be the perfect finish on so many fun items!! And the piecing/wee flying geese are wonderful. Your season transition holds a bit more of the “pleasant promise” than ours, unfortunately (unless the winter snows truly beckon!). Hugs……………..

  7. I’ll simply say that I love it all!!

  8. thimbleanna says:

    Oooh, it’s all so beautiful! Beautiful needle book, scarf, and I love your pretty little block. Especially that fabric in the center!!!

  9. barbvedder says:

    Your block book is wonderful. i love the mix of colors and textures – great palette.
    Your little crochet flowers are adorable!! What great projects you have going.
    Happy spring!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

