Whaaaa???

It’s Saturday!!! How did it get to be Saturday already?? I truly have no idea where this week has gone……. I can’t even tell you what I’ve done this week to keep me away from posting for you! (Apart from boring old household chores – and there seemed to be a lot of them!) I haven’t picked up needle and thread all week, although I have been wielding needles of a different variety – more on that later.

This time last week we were at Sewjourn. Sigh! Big Sigh!!

20140816-100058.jpgand even that feels like about three weeks ago!

I did call in to see GJ during the week, fortuitously around lunch time(!)

20140816-100223.jpgGJ’s been busy with her sewing machine and has two quilts bound!

The first is all French General

20140816-100328.jpg(love the reflection on the floor!)

And the backing is just gorgeous

20140816-100439.jpgThe other is one that number two son has been using on his bed

20140816-100539.jpgbut now it’s bound…….I’m sure he’ll sleep better!

20140816-100629.jpg
The other needles I’ve been using are of the knitting variety! I bought the Hitchhiker pattern on Ravelry (yes, I have an account there – just not a very active one!!), and can’t leave it alone!

20140816-100928.jpg
Only two more pattern sets to knit and I’m on the home stretch!

How’s your week been?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Whaaaa???

  1. Irene Blanck says:

    GJs quilts looked gorgeous!! and I love that scarf. Do you have to be a member of Ravelry to buy this pattern or can anyone buy it? I’d love to do it.

  2. Heather says:

    The quilts look great, but I really like your knitting and especially the colours you have chosen. It looks like really fine wool and soft and cuddly.

  3. Helen F says:

    Hah M – have just finished catching up with all the house work myself after our weekend away! All week I have been thinking of how long ago it feels! I have started on my scarf, done more quilting – have been soooo busy at work! Is the French general quilt going to go on “THE” bed or be folded up like the rest! Glad no 2 son is using his!!! x

  4. Cécile says:

    You know what ? We just need 8 days in a week !! LOL !
    I came back in my home because my holidays are finished… but I found all of my fabrics ! 🙂
    I love the quilts ! They are stunning and your scarf will be sooooo sweet !!
    Have a great day !

  5. Glenda says:

    Does the reflection in the floor mean my floors are sparkling clean ?? Lol !!!!

  6. Glenda’s quilts are fabulous (I love French General) I’m on Ravelry too, but I don’t know when I last looked at it!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

