Progress

I spent a day over the weekend getting my Quilted Crow BOM blocks up to date

20140722-142528.jpgthese are two of the ten I prepped. Just in time too, ’cause the next lot have just arrived!

20140722-142639.jpgI was banished to “The Good Room” over the weekend as The Golfer watched The Open. I do love being in that room, particularly when it’s cold, wet and miserable; in front of the fire I stitched nearly all of this down

20140722-142909.jpgready to be embellished for the woolly bits block keeper.

And this has arrived in the mail

20140722-143016.jpgso I have some lovely reading to look forward to!

Meredithe x

PS I’m not making good decisions at the moment, so I’m sitting on my TAW waiting for inspiration to hatch!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Progress

  1. Helen F says:

    HAIRY BITS AND BIRDS – MY FAVOURITE!!!!!

  2. I love Miss Helen’s comment – tell her to stop shouting!! Your blocks are looking good ….. I must look out my ric rac stash!!

  3. linda says:

    Your ahead with quilt mania. Can you open the pages so i can look!!! 🙂

  4. rachaeldaisy says:

    I love the colours you’re using for your quilted crow blocks. That is such a fun woolly flower. Enjoy Quiltmania. I finally got around to subscribing so I’ll soon have it deliverd to my door, much better than trying to find it at the newsagents.

  5. Glenda says:

    Your choices are always good !
    Sometimes we just need to trust ourselves! Xxxgj

  6. How nice to be spend time sewing by the fire…..it’s almost too hot to hold a needle here in the UK….

  7. thimbleanna says:

    We’re so far behind on Quiltmania here — I just got 101 yesterday and you’re already getting 102 — you lucky girl. Looks like you’re keeping warm and busy!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

