FAL 3rd Quarter

Time to nominate my hope-to-finish-up’s for the 3rd quarter of Katy’s FAL.

I’ll have to start with my three roll overs:

1. Dashing Hues20140413-123935.jpg(Gee, if I could just get this basted at the very least this quarter and carry it through to the 4th for quilting that would be good!!)

2. X and +20140423-143606.jpg(Nearly all the blocks are made, so if I could get it together and again carried it forward to the 4th quarter, I’d be happy!)

3. Bright Star20140712-122526.jpgNearly all the quilting is done on this – just the corners to go.  So shouldn’t take too long!

And the new ones:

4. Elephant Walk20140712-122713.jpgPoor Poppet doesn’t have a quilt yet – plenty of bunny rugs, but no quilt.  (Bad Aunty M!)

5. Hexagon Bag20140712-122822.jpgThe outside for my version of Judy’s bag is made, and I’m using the fox fabric for the lining.  Just need to put it together.

6. Woolly Bits Block Keeper20140712-123113.jpgI loved GJ’s idea for her woolly block keeper; I too have two of these blocks.  They are prepped,  just need a bit of embellishment and then making up.  How hard can that be??!!

7.  Hand Quilting20140712-123432.jpgThis Needs to be finished.  Its been hanging around for far too long!  I’ve quilted 6 blocks…..only 90 to go!  So, let’s work this out…….   If I quilted three a day…..it could be done in a month!!  Yeah right – let’s see how it goes!!

Wish me luck!

Linking up with Katy for the FAL 3rd quarter.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FAL 3rd Quarter

  1. Hilda says:

    I’m exhausted just reading about it but have full confidence in you Meredithe! lovely projects 🙂

  2. bermudagirl says:

    Meredithe, what amazing work you are doing, Bright Star, Elephant Walk and the Quilting are personal favorites, oh and that hexagon bag, boy do I love the fabrics you used in those projects. Don’t you love fabric??? Thanks for the inspiration! Hope you are able to reach your goals. I would love to see them all finished. Though I know how long hand quilting takes as I am working on a project now. All the best,
    Jodie

  3. Suz says:

    You have lots of pretty things to play with. I especially love the dilly bag and it’s fox fabric lining. Are you able to tell me the name it? I think I need to buy some of that!!!!

  4. rachaeldaisy says:

    What a great list of projects, they all looks so wonderful you probably wont be able to decide which to tackle first.

  5. audrey says:

    Good luck with your projects! They all look great ones.:)

  6. Your Hope-to-Finish look lovely. I look forward to seeing how many you can get done. Enjoy the process Meredithe.

  7. Fiona Lazenby says:

    With that list of things to finish / work on I think you may need to spend more time at home, lol. Glad to hear you are feeling better.

  8. Annie Andrews says:

    Good luck with your htf challenge, just stay well and you’ll do it

  9. Heather B. says:

    What a lovely collection of projects! I am looking forward to seeing your progress. Have fun!

  10. Cécile says:

    Dear Meredithe, your hand quilting is soooo beautiful ! In France, we used to make it by hand and I know it’s a hard and long work !
    Good luck for the 90 last blocks !! 🙂

  11. treadlemusic says:

    Wow…….that list is……well, to me, a bit daunting BUT do-able. There is much variety there to pique my interest/motivation but I know I would have to pick a single project, finish it and move to the next. I am more of a “cross it off the list” kinda gal!!!!! Love them all!!!! Keep your energy up……hugs……..

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

