FAL – 2nd quarter roundup

Hmm – its not going to be good!  If I hadn’t languished over the last days of June with this stupid bug I might, just might have finished a third thing from my list of five.  Mutter, mutter, mutter…….

However, I did finish two of the five and they were:

Flowerbed quilt…….All Finished!20140505-160637.jpgVery pleased to have this done and hanging!

And my Block Book20140515-144130.jpg

which has been put to very good use subsequently, holding one finished, one half done and one prepped block!

On the other three items from the list:

Dashing Hues – nothing, nada, zilch (oops!)

X and + – most of the blocks are made (why is it that I get sooo close to finishing a section of a project and get distracted by something else??!!)

Bright Sky – I did spent 10 hours one day machine quilting and just have the corners to do, which I was going to do last weekend before being “Laid Low”!

So there we go, another quarter done and I guess in a few days it will be time to put forth the 3rd quarter list……….Ah Katy!  I shall keep trying!!

Linking up with Katy for FAL Quarter 2 Finish Party

Meredithe x

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to FAL – 2nd quarter roundup

  1. Tina says:

    Your Flowerbed Quilt is gorgeous Meredithe!

  2. I love the flowerbed quilt.

  3. Kyle says:

    Despite you languishing days, your sense of humor has not diminished! Love, love your Flowerbed Quilt. All of that wonder embroidery is definitely the star of the garden.

  4. Cécile says:

    I love your flowerbed quilt ! So fresh ans gorgeous !!!
    Bravo Meredithe !

  5. njquilter24 says:

    don’t be so hard on yourself, love your finishes, and please take care of yourself
    hope you feel better soon
    Kathie

  6. rachaeldaisy says:

    I love your Flowerbed quilt!! It has so many fabulous details and the aqua border is the most wonderful colour!!

  7. Helen F says:

    So hlad you finally have it hanging up!!! Did you have to have the bird as the only photo?? !!

  8. Marian says:

    WOW I’m loving the flowerbed quilt, it sure packs a punch.. GORGEOUS!!
    Don’t overdo it, would hate to see you have a relapse.. hugs, Marian x

  9. The Flowerbed quilt is wonderful, fabulous, beautiful ……. I like it so much I think you should send it on a holiday to Scotland, where I will take good care of it (and lose its return ticket!!!)

  10. thimbleanna says:

    Well, two out of five is better than nothing — and they’re beautiful to boot. Congratulations!!!

  11. Janie says:

    Just love the Flowerbed quilt. Beautiful.

  12. Susan Smith says:

    Lovely finishes, Meredithe. Sorry you’ve been so unwell, but are now on the mend. This cold snap won’t help much, but hopefully we’ll get some nicer weather soon. Take care and don’t stress over your finishes just yet.

  13. Katy says:

    Congrats on your finishes 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

