Hello!

Well, this bug has turned out to be a Very Nasty One – throat and chest infections – and I’ve spent most of the week either in bed or on the couch snuggled under a quilt or two. It’s Very Annoying to be so ill that all one can do is Languish and not Stitch. I did manage to read your comments though and do thank you for your kind thoughts and words.

The sun had the temerity to come out on a few days; I do think that when one is lying in a state of deliquesce, feeling Miserable and Very Poorly the weather should reflect this state, not have the indecency to be sunshiny!

I was Very Cross too that I’ve missed several Important Social Events, but I did get a lot of reading done. Have your seen my 2014 Book List? It’s under “reels and writings” on the tabs above.

By Friday I’d decided it really was time to “do something” and I figured a no-think, easily done thing would be to sew more squares onto my TAW. I dutifully moved from the Languishing Couch to the Usual Couch and took up needle, thread and fabric……… After six squares (yes, a whole Six!), I was exhausted and had to remove back to the Languishing Couch for a nap and recovery….

20140706-172437.jpgAfter said nap, my enfeebled brain stirred and began to think that I’d decided on a chartreuse colour way after the navy/chartreuse, and that perhaps tracing and cutting would be even easier than stitching……

20140706-172657.jpgand after Some Time, the pile was done!

20140706-172811.jpg(Mind you, I can’t count and needed to cut 4 more this afternoon!!)

Eventually the navy squares were done, and a few chartreuse too……

20140706-173005.jpgBut there’s still something Not Quite Right to my eye, and I do believe, after looking at it for a considerable time, that it is the orange. So……it has to go! No, no I’m not going to undo all the rows, just the orange squares and replace them.

And now I need your help as the brain is still a little enfeebled.

Purple/pink??

20140706-173300.jpgHot pink??

20140706-173401.jpgPink/red spot??

20140706-173520.jpgLooking at these photos the purple/pink is too insipid and I think I’m leaning to the hot pink. Thoughts??

I did have a lovely visitor yesterday, who brought me up to speed on news and also brought a cheering gift!!

20140706-173803.jpgIsn’t it sweet (and yummy to I’m betting!)

Thanks again for your well wishes – they meant so much and helped to cheer me up!!

Much love
Meredithe x

PS I’ve missed my blog and I’ve missed you too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Hello!

  1. Sandie says:

    So sorry to read that you are still unwell. You have been much missed. Sounds like you could be on the mend especially now that you have done some stitching. Think I liked the original orange squares really but second preference would be the hot pink dots!! Get well soon.

  2. Cécile says:

    Hello Meredithe !
    No hesitation for me : the red !!!
    And I hope you will feel better …… Kisses !

  3. Helen F says:

    Hey M – glad you are feeling better!! – what’s wrong with the orange I think it is a zinger! missed you yesterday! xxx

  4. Glenda says:

    I agree keep the orange !!!
    It will all come together !
    It’s the drugs that are making u doubt !!!!!
    Xxxxgj

  5. Ann says:

    Glad to hear you’re feeling a little better. I like the orange, I think it goes well with the leaves fabric. Perhaps after the chartreuse you could add a fabric with some orange in it to help it all blend. BUT at the end of the day YOU have to be happy with it!!!

  6. I’m glad you got a little sewing done. I hope the sewing is a sign that you’re recovering. I look forward to reading your regular reports when you’re feeling better.

  7. fiona lindsay says:

    Hi Meredithe, looking at your issue on a screen, I’m thinking the 3rd photo with the pink and red spot works the best as you need something with some omph to balance your yellow centre. However, I too, dont mind the orange. Wishes for a speedy recovery. X

  8. Annie Andrews says:

    Glad tour feeling a bit better, love the orange Meredithe, but you have to love it.

  9. Guess what I’m watching!!

  10. treadlemusic says:

    I don’t think I’ll be of any help………….I most definitely prefer the original orange squares!!!! Maybe it’s cuz you are a tad “fogged” that you’re not quite comfortable with them, hmmmm? Take your time and I do hope you are back in the ‘pink’ soon!!!!! Hugs……from a distance!!!!!!

  11. Marian says:

    Oh poor M it’s awful to be ailing but so glad to hear that you’re feeling a bit brighter!
    Hmmm I thought the orange worked really well too. However, if you’ve decided against it, then my choice would be the pink/red spot,.. it looks great against the blue :))

  12. Melissa says:

    Sorry to hear you are so unwell and hope you are on the improving side of things. I think you should stick to the orange. I’m not sure what it looks like in real life but on the screen it looks better than the pinks to me. Just keep going because you won’t know if it works until you have done more rows anyway and it will all depend on what comes next.

  13. Sandi says:

    I like the orange and think your block is looking great! Hope you are feeling better soon. Hugs,

  14. Helen F says:

    Ha M – “UNANAMOUS”!!!!! The orange is the best – I have seen it in real life and it looks great!!!!!!

  15. Jenny M says:

    My vote is for the orange too! Hope you are soon feeling much better!

  16. I like the orange, but if it really must go, think my vote is for the pink. Do you have to unpick, or could you perhaps applique the pink squares on top of the orange (I always look for the quick fix!!). Sorry you have had to Lanquish So Much!!

  17. Shirley rolfe says:

    Don’t unpick it, the orange is best!!

  18. thimbleanna says:

    Isn’t it funny how hard the simple act of choosing colors for this TAW is??? I LIKE the orange — I think it goes so well with the orange in the feathers of round 2! My last choice is the purple-y color! I hope you’re feeling better by today!!!

  19. Lou Lott says:

    I like the orange and the hot pink. I’m with the ladies though, don’t unpick it until you’re feeling better and can make a decision with out a “foggy brain”. Hope you’re feeling better soon… Have you lost your voice too?

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

