Never fear, thimbleanna !!

I did get quite a giggle from thimbleanna’s comment yesterday! As I explained in my reply to Anna, I was letting the brain cogitate on all your wonderful suggestions (thank you one and all!) after trying lots of fabric combinations. You know, that time where the subconscious sifts, differentiates, sorts, discards, refines and finally singles out.

After said contemplation, I have cut this afternoon and am ready to sew this evening……

20140625-165404.jpgI do hope this meets with Anna’s approval!!

Much love
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Never fear, thimbleanna !!

  1. L says:

    What’s wrong with me!? I get all confused auditioning fabrics so I make my decisions pretty quickly on the basis with this TAW challenge that it will all look good in the end. If the squares were much much bigger I would be more discerning … but am just diving into old fabric and using it up which makes me feel soooo good. Just love looking at all the TAW posts but this is way too confessing for BG’s page … just felt like sharing here!

  2. Deborah Crook says:

    Dear Meredithe Just a note to say how much pleasure I get from your web journal. I’m still working, but contemplating retirement, and , as you seem to be enjoying your focus on patching , friends, fabric, other’s creations, poppet etc, and not in paid employment, it encourages me that I’ll be ok when I ‘ take the plunge’. I went to Nat Gallery at Fed Square today and can highly recommend an exhibition called ‘fashion detective’ – lovely Victorian clothing and associated artefacts AND a Victorian dolls dress and tumbling blocks quilt of pieced paper patchwork – both stunning. Deborah Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. Carole says:

    I think that navy fabric is the perfect choice.

  4. Jan says:

    Thimbleanna keeps me on my toes, as well! Your block looks fabulous ~ I think you’ve probably kept her at bay for at least a bit. *wink*

  5. thimbleanna says:

    EXCELLENT!!! I love your choice of fabrics! Pretty soon I’ll have to stop harrassing you because you’ll be ahead of me. I’ve just finished round 10, but my sewing time is so limited I’ll be struggling to get round 18 done by the deadline! I love your rounds 1 and 2, and the fabric to the far left of the screen makes me swoon!!!

  6. rachaeldaisy says:

    It looks wonderful!! Such a fun mix of fabrcs! Those colourful pegs for keeping squares together look handy.

  7. Cécile says:

    Mmmmm !! I love it ! 😉

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

