Pretty Polly…..

By now you know of my attachment to bird fabrics; lately I’ve been snapping the real thing!

Decimating berries

20140602-172047.jpgcarolling cheerfully

20140602-172309.jpgand being pretty

20140602-172514.jpgI hope this little fella stays safe from them all!

20140602-172713.jpgHow’s your Wednesday shaping up?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Pretty Polly…..

  1. Suz says:

    Wow! What an array of creatures there! I can never get quite close enough to a rosella to snap a photo!

  2. Linda Guy says:

    I love the wildlife in Australia. I was lucky to see so many creatures…including a huge spider or two. How wonderful to see those birds in your garden. Linda 🙂

  3. Glenda says:

    Gorgeous photos!!
    The magpies always make me smile and remind me of my dear dad, he fed them twice a day, and if he was late they would sit on his porch and warble to him!!
    Gjxx

  4. Loved all the birdies….you only get one guess which one is my fav….

  5. Super birdie photos! It is wet here, but I don’t mind, as I am heading off to Anne’s shop for a day’s stitching with her lovely Wednesday ladies!

  6. Helen F says:

    Nice M – I like REAL birds!!!

  7. thimbleanna says:

    Ohmygosh — I can’t wait to see what we consider exotic birds just hanging out on the local tree! We only see birds like that in cages here — I can’t imagine looking out the window and seeing them in my backyard. You’re a lucky girl!!!

  8. Andrea says:

    Really lovely birds, what treat!!

  9. trkingmomoe says:

    You have beautiful birds were you live.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

