Eliott Stitchers

Another lovely day with my fellow Eliott Stitchers!

Scrumptious food,

20140603-174439.jpgincluding an utterly decadent chocolate mousse, courtesy of Linda……..

20140603-174700.jpgI can’t begin to describe how delicious this was! (Can you believe Linda made an extra big one, just for me!! Hmm, me thinks she knows me too well already!!)

As well as our requisite episodes of our namesakes, we stitched, discussed our projects, made suggestions, and stitched some more!

Have you seen Judy’s new pattern? I fell for this bag when I saw Judy making hers last year and have been hanging out for the pattern release; when we were last at Millrose, GJ and I both bought one.

20140603-175128.jpgGJ has cut out lots of hexies for it

20140603-175200.jpgfrom so many gorgeous fabrics!

20140603-175224.jpgtoo many in fact, and GJ has kindly donated her extras!!

20140603-175315.jpgso I’m well on the way!!

There was more hexie action happening, with Linda’s blue Liberty version

20140603-175426.jpgand GJ’s Liberty and red one

20140603-175518.jpgOoh, I think it might be contagious!!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Eliott Stitchers

  1. oh my gosh …it is contagious…I want a pattern toooooo

  2. Glenda says:

    Email me your address and I’ll send u one !!!!
    Love gjxx

  3. audrey says:

    Love those fabrics cut for the Dilly Bag–too precious!

  4. I love all those fabrics, and the bag! Although I have just had my dinner, I am feeling in need of a big chocolate mousse!!

  5. rachaeldaisy says:

    It’s a hexagon party!! I love the fussy cut novelty fabrics in the selection for the dilly bag.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

