Look……

It’s almost Winter, but looks what’s flowering….

20140526-145432.jpgIt’s the Pincushion Hakea – very aptly named! – and I have no idea if it’s meant to be flowering now or not!!

20140526-145610.jpgLike many Australian native plants, strange but beautiful!

Have a lovely day.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Look……

  1. Hilda says:

    Stunning flowers! – don’t remember seeing this one around…

  2. Helen F says:

    I luuuuv it!!! Is it in the front yard or back????

  3. Suz says:

    What a beauty! Perhaps the flowers are confused about the weather as we are….

  4. I’ve never seen one of these. Quite striking! Thanks so much for sharing this one.

  5. rachaeldaisy says:

    Those hakea flowers are beautiful. I love our Australian flowers! I’ve been seeing frangipani trees in full bloom, hard to believe for this time of year.

  6. Mary Howland says:

    I love the pincushion plant. In CA we have a bottle brush bush which looks like red bottle brushes on the ends of the branches.

    Mary

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  7. What a fabulous flower – and so appropriate for you!

  8. Sheila says:

    i have recently planted one of these, i hope it survives to flower, i just love them

  9. thimbleanna says:

    It’s beautiful!!! Should I address you as Miss _______? (Shoot, I forgot your official title — I read about it in the 100th issue of Quiltmania. I said “OOOHHH I KNOW her LOL!!! Congratulations!!!!)

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

