Second FAL Finish!!

I’m very pleased to tell you that I’ve finished another item on my list for the second quarter of this year’s Finish A Long hosted by Kate.

It’s the Block Book which is part of the programme for Cousin’s Walk

20140515-144130.jpgIn keeping with my blocks, I chose to use my fabrics for the appliqué, but used the background and lining from the fabrics given to us.

20140515-144301.jpgI also cut three pieces of cotton batting to use as “pages” so I can put in several prepared blocks ready for appliqué. And the first block is nearly done!

20140515-144645.jpgI’m a happy girl!!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Second FAL Finish!!

  1. rachaeldaisy says:

    I love your Block Book!! Wonderful fussy cutting for the bird so the yellow flower becomes it’s eye. Your blue bird is a cutie too, hiding there behind a stem of flowers.

  2. treadlemusic says:

    Very pretty! Seeing a whole lot of applique lately!!!!!!

  3. Glenda says:

    Looks lovely !
    I must get moving with mine !!!
    U inspire me!!
    Gjx

  4. Geraldine says:

    this is so cool!

  5. Hilda says:

    Well done Meredithe – very fresh and pretty! I do love the idea of the block book with its batting pages. I stick my blocks in an old clip board to take to classes – not quite as nice!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

