Saturday Sewing

I know this should have come before yesterday’s post, but I was too excited and had to share Sunday first!

Only a few Squealers made it to our sewing day on Saturday, but boy did we enjoy ourselves!

Andrea is working on a colour play pinwheel

20140505-161955.jpgGJ is about to re-start hand quilting

20140505-162032.jpginspired by seeing Helen’s from last week. I was prepping templates – boring, so no photo, but productive!

Before going to Squealers, Helen and I had a little road trip! Helen found these at Darn Cheap

20140505-162358.jpg(I just may have purchased slightly more than Helen….show you soon!!) and these from Sewn and Quilted, where Carol is having a sale of Bonnie and Camille fabrics……swoon!!

20140505-162642.jpg(I didn’t buy any……yet!!). I do believe Miss Helen has cut these out already!

While we were there, Carol showed us a quilt made by one of her students, Lisa, for her 8 year old son, using my Vortex templates. Doesn’t it look fabulous!

20140505-171534.jpg

Beg pardon?? What was that?? Was there food?? Of course there was food!! Pretty paper under the glass wear

20140505-162848.jpgand lovely afternoon tea

20140505-162911.jpgand the devouring of Andrea’s scrumptious cake revealed an equally scrumptious cake plate!

20140505-163009.jpgI do love it when Andrea comes – always a delicious cake to try!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Saturday Sewing

  1. Mary says:

    Love the posts including the pretty plate holding that scrumptious cake. I’d like to see the entire top of the hexagonal flowers quilt. Is that possible? Thanks.

    Mary

  2. Helen F says:

    Yes M – it was a lovely cosy day of stitching!!! You will be pleased to know nearly up the borders for quilting!!! – But now I have to make a start on the “Twins” quilts x 2 – bit of a chore but I will get there! I agree Andrea’s cakes are to die for!!! Sewn up 28 blocks of orange fabric!

  3. Mary Jo says:

    Thanks for the peak at everyone’s projects. I am especially interested GJ’s hand quilting since I made that same BOM through Material Obsession but have been at a loss for how to quilt it. I hope you will show her finished quilt to inspire me with how to quilt mine. It really is a nice design so it’s a shame to let it languish as a top.

  4. thimbleanna says:

    Looks like another fun day! I’ll be watching for the hand quilting — always fun to see!

  5. Love the fabrics you and Helen got…..

  6. treadlemusic says:

    Yum!!!! Love those orange-y fabrics!!!! My color palette for sure!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

