Satisfaction!

I had a fabulous day yesterday; achieved heaps and feel very smug!

One scarf holder now up and functioning

20140505-154957.jpgThe Block Keeper for Cousin’s Walk started, with the appliqué prepped too

20140505-155255.jpgand the rest cut out ready to go.

20140505-155325.jpgAnother piece of Firefly prepped

20140505-155624.jpgAaaand…..

A Ta-Da Moment!!

Flower Bed is finished!! Hanging sleeve made and stitched on, and binding stitched down yesterday.

20140505-155926.jpgI’m so happy with this quilt!

20140505-160248.jpg(there may be just a little photo overload going on!!)

20140505-160329.jpgfor someone who hadn’t done a lot of embroidery and wasn’t very confident, I’m immensely pleased with the texture and look of this

20140505-160448.jpgit’s very tactile and, of course, colourful!

20140505-160534.jpgThis morning I made and stitched on the label, so it really is finished finished!

20140505-161016.jpgSo here’s Flower Bed hanging….

20140505-160637.jpgFinally I have a finish for Katy’s FAL!!

I also cleaned up my sewing area (one of the first things to be done!) and set the slow cooker going with a sausage casserole, so all in all a very satisfying day! Hope you had a good Sunday too!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Satisfaction!

  1. Well done Meredithe. I’m so glad to see that you label your quilts. Many ladies don’t.

  2. Helen F says:

    AAAAHHHHH you have it hanging up!!!! I bet it looks fantastic!! Yep I had a good sunday too!!!

  3. Rachaeldaisy says:

    That sounds like a wonderful Sunday. Flower Bed is absolutely gorgeous!! I love all the little details, thank you for showing so many photos.

  4. The colours are so rich and vibrant! I bet you can’t stop looking at it 🙂

  5. Natalie Spilsbury says:

    I love your flower bed the colours just glow thanks for sharing.natalie

  6. Carolyn says:

    Your Flower Bed quilt is beautiful. The stitching is just wonderful.

  7. Carole says:

    Congratulations on finishing Flower Garden, it’s just beautiful!

  8. Miss E says:

    The Flower Bed quilt is a feast for the eyes. The colours and textures are beautiful, and I love the way the embroidery enhances it. Well done you!
    Your Sunday sounds like a blissfully busy day!

  9. Suz says:

    “Flower Bed” is radiant hanging on the wall! Congrats on a great finish- it’s gorgeous!

  10. Suzanne says:

    The embroideries on “flower bed” are wonderful. This is a ” new ” skill? Will you be adding more handwork like that in new projects? That’s an area I need to do more of. I drool over those ribbon embroideries and stump work books. I like your block keeper too.

  11. Sue Whitburn says:

    Your flower bed quilt is amazing – the textures and colours are beautiful and you are an inspiration to us all! Xx

  12. Carrolyn V says:

    Your flower quilt is lovely……I really enjoy embroidery and wool……such a tactile delight to work with and on. As soon as the weather stabilizes and my golfer starts GOLF…I can get into sewing. Too much togetherness during the winter months without as much plowing for him as usual. 🙂 Now the rains and the drool I have to clean off the windows as he and the dogs are anxiously awaiting outside time!!!!! Then my real sewing time begins…….
    PS. I so enjoy all your posts and pix.

  13. thimbleanna says:

    Your little flower quilt is adorable — Congratulations on a fun finish!

  14. treadlemusic says:

    No over load that I can see!!!! A beautiful finish!!!!! Sounds like a very productive/satisfying day. Hugs…………………

  15. Hilda says:

    What wonderful photos of your embroidery – just yummy. Congratulations on a beautiful finish! Nice to see Cousin’s Walk coming along and it looks like you are doing the woolly version – exciting!

  16. cloudcoucou says:

    That is so beautiful, seeing it all finished is super impressive. I love the colours and use of wool, it makes me want to touch it!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

