I’ve been…..

:: having lots of Poppet cuddles! Happy, happy Sigh! She’s so beautiful; still so little; her skin is sooo soft; she smells delicious. What is more wonder filling than a new born babe?

20140423-143228.jpgAs I nursed her I was chatting to her, telling Poppet that when she was a little bit older we’d make quilts together, go to the zoo, buy fabric……at which point Poppet smiled! (I know, probably only wind; don’t shatter a girl’s delusions illusions!!). And yes, she’s lying on the baby blanket I made!

:: playing with fabrics

20140423-143455.jpgand making lots of blocks

20140423-143606.jpg(yes, I know the block looks odd – meant to be, wait and see!)

I’m two thirds of the way through

20140423-143739.jpg
:: receiving a squishy parcel

20140423-144929.jpgthe next instalment in the Material Obsession Fabric Club. Hmmm, should cover up that centre

20140423-144154.jpgThat looks better!

What have you been up to?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’ve been…..

  1. Cardygirl says:

    Poppet is so lucky…love your blocks too! I have been working…blah!

  2. Do give Poppet a big cuddle from her honorary Scotish Auntie!!
    Super fabrics, and I am intrigued by the blocks.
    Still no blog, I may have to do a newsletter if it isn’t up and running by this evening!

  3. Helen F says:

    Oh M – After reading what you where saying to Poppet just made my heart swell!!! – had a crap day at work on counter all day – this has made my day!!!! xxx

  4. Glenda says:

    Poppet is adorable! Loove the new baby smell-the sweetest perfume of all !!!
    Xxxgj

  5. treadlemusic says:

    Your sweetest post ever!!!!!!

  6. thimbleanna says:

    Oh how sweet — I’ll bet you’re having a grand time! Love the new fabrics — especially those birdies!

  7. what a wonderful day you must have had with poppet….

  8. audrey says:

    Oh my goodness, those little guys are so precious.:)

  9. Andrea says:

    A gorgeous post, thank you for sharing x

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

