Show Time!

I visited the AQC on Friday, going in by public transport. As I hopped aboard a crowded tram for the last leg of the journey, three women on the tram just looked like quilters, so I asked the obvious and received confirmation (funny how we can recognise a fellow stitcher, isn’t it?!). I was then totally blown away when one of the women recognised me as That Lady from That Blog!! Introductions made, we enjoyed a chat as we walked towards the Royal Exhibition Buildings. So a special “hello” to Shirley, Di and Di from Sydney – hope you had a nice trip to Castlemaine!

All day I met and chatted with lovely friends while browsing the stands and admiring the quilts. The question you’re all burning to ask, I know…….

20140414-161448.jpgDid you really need to ask??!!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Show Time!

  1. Helen F says:

    Your pile puts mine to shame!!!!

  2. Those ribbons look gorgeous.

  3. Jenny M says:

    The AQC was a lovely show. I remember saying hello to you as we passed by each other, whilst admiring the quilts. Then later in the day while waiting on the station platform, a woman walked towards me and I thought I knew her, she too thought she knew me…it dawned on us that our children went to the same primary school many years ago.

  4. Suz says:

    A picture is worth a thousand words! And what a pretty picture it is!

  5. I know you really, really NEEDED all that stuff!!

  6. Shirley franks says:

    Hi Meredith, we had a great day in castlemaine
    From shirley

  7. treadlemusic says:

    I absolutely NEEDED that!!!! (Check out my post for today!!!!) Hugs…………..

  8. mandymunroe says:

    Lovely, happy summery fabrics!

  9. Helene Juul says:

    wonderful things you purchased Meredith. Who is the pattern designer behehind the Rajah quilt? I would love this for my (danish) quilt shop.

  10. Karen Mactier says:

    Hi Meredithe ….is that pattern for theRajah Quilt the same one that was on display at the Queensland quilt show ?

  11. Alison Turvey says:

    Nice purchases!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

