Weekend Stitching

A small group met at Rhonda’s on Saturday for a lovely afternoon of food

20140325-110842.jpg(birthday cake for Heather)

20140325-110929.jpg(scrummy Mars Bar slice!!)

and show and tell of a slightly different nature!

First, Miss Helen is embarking on a new project (I know, nothing new there)……

20140325-111055.jpgand Miss Kaye is finishing up her latest one (nothing new there either!)…..

20140325-111141.jpg(this is an Irene Blanck pattern, beautifully executed by Kaye.)

20140325-112525.jpg

Kaye then had this box to show us (this is different!)……

20140325-111613.jpgwith the contents living up to the cover…..

20140325-111700.jpgover which Mister Kaye has worked his magic to make functional again! Isn’t it sweet?!

And Rhonda is pondering a change to her garden and has bought these tiles as a start and an inspiration!

20140325-111946.jpgNow they’re definitely different!! And oh, so gorgeous!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekend Stitching

  1. Suz says:

    I love the vintage sewing machine! I have never seen one in this colour! I love the diamond border on Miss Kaye’s quilt too!

  2. Those tiles look like a great quilt.

  3. patchworkrose says:

    Love all that colour those quilts are such inspiration 🙂

  4. Jenny M says:

    Miss Kaye’s quilt is stunning! And the vintage sewing machine is so cute.

  5. Helen F says:

    aNOTHER GOOD TOGETHER M!!!

  6. Janet says:

    That sewing machine is a darling!!! What a treat to see it :0) Such a gorgeous applique quilt – thanks for sharing your pictures.

  7. Miss Kaye’s quilt is stunning! My sister had a black sewing machine, much the same as that one I think (well, it was a very long time ago!) Yummy food – but that’s just what I would expect a bunch of quilters to be tucking in to!!

  8. Wow, Kaye’s quilt is just fantastic…
    love the little sewing machine…….and the food.. yummy

  9. thimbleanna says:

    I LOVE Miss Kaye’s quilt — just gorgeous! And that cake! I need some for breakfast!!!

  10. Janette says:

    Such a delightful post! I love the sewing machine… My girl would love it too 🙂

  11. The Sew Handy was my first sewing machine, I’m guessing it was around 1958, I still have it. Just found your blog, I love it.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

