What a great idea!

In class this week, there was a mystery piece of fabric hanging in the classroom area and Sue explained it was a new type of “design wall” from the one and only….

20140321-093537.jpgMade of grey flannel and printed with 2 inch squares, this is a fabulous way to have a fold away design wall! Kaffe advocates a grey background for a design wall as it best shows colours.

Of course we had to test it out – thanks Danielle!

20140321-093816.jpgand it works brilliantly.

Needless to say, 90 percent of the bolt was sold to my students!! I’m waiting for the next bolt to arrive in the shop as I’d like two lengths of 2.5m, which I’ll seam, and hang off a long rod over the doorway of my sewing room……put up and take down as required!! Clever, huh?!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What a great idea!

  1. Kyle says:

    I like your idea for a portable design wall. I’ll be on the look out for Kaffe’s gridded flannel and get my blocks off the floor!

  2. treadlemusic says:

    Grey is the best and flannel is what I use!!! Great idea!!! Hugs………….

  3. Suz says:

    That is a great idea! I expect five metres would set me back over $100 though! UGH!

  4. jill says:

    I have been considering buying Kaffe’s gray flannel for a design wall. The lines sure would be beneficial. The blocks do show nicely. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Fab idea …. Cut me a piece 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

