Secret Sewing

Last year Alyce put out a call for quilters to test her new, upcoming patterns. This, thought I, could be very interesting!

And so it has proved. I’ve had such fun testing Alyce’s latest pattern, Bright Sky.

Here’s my version….

20140319-193008.jpgin which I used some Kokka fabrics that I didn’t want to cut up small; this pattern is perfect for using bigger prints, and as a background, Osnaberg.

Of course, I wasn’t the only tester, and you can see all Alyce’s “helpers” quilts here.

Looking forward to the next one!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Secret Sewing

  1. That looks really nice. As you say it’s a great design for larger prints. Well done.

  2. treadlemusic says:

    I am sure Alyce is pleased with your choices for her pattern….which is so nice!!!!! The other gals really added their own personality and changed up the final “feel” of the block/quilt. So interesting to have a ‘one-block’ quilt!!! Hugs……….

  3. I was too busy admiring your perfect points to notice the fabrics! So, having then noticed the fabrics …… I love the centre square!

  4. Helen F says:

    Gorgeous M!!!!

  5. Lovely choice of fabric in the middle – what a great pattern for showing off precious prints 🙂

  6. Alison Turvey says:

    Really nice!

  7. Looks great. I have some of those fabrics too

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

