Cooba Lane

Do you remember these fabrics I bought a few weeks ago?20140108-134958.jpg

And these piles that I’d cut and started to stitch?20140128-184600.jpg

They are now a quilt!

This is Cooba Lane!

20140226-153556.jpgThe fabrics are Emma Jansen’s first fabric range Terra Australis.

I adore this fabric! The colour saturation is perfect, the handle is soft and so easy to sew with, and the patterns…..the patterns!! They make me proud to be an Aussie! This has to be The Best Australian themed fabric EvEr!!

Just look at that border fabric…..so my colours!! Then there’s the Spinning Gums (my favourite!), Habour Bridge, Grevillea, and the Bush Sticks (hmmm, my second favourite I think!), plus the fabulous spots and stripes which round out the range perfectly!!

20140226-154432.jpgI loved using these fabrics, and loved making this quilt! And the best news is, there’s a second range from Emma on the way. Hold me back!!

Thanks Emma for designing a line of Aussie fabric that easily holds its own on the world stage!

Have you purchased any Terra Australis? What are you going to make with it?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cooba Lane

  1. Suz says:

    Oh wow! I love what you have done with Emma’s fabrics! I haven’t seen any IRL yet but I think I need to seek it out! Do you know if GJ’s have it?

  2. skguest says:

    WOW those prints are eye-popping GORGEOUS!! How lovely is that waratah border.. simply yummy!! Another beautiful quilt in the making, M.. i LOVE it!!

  3. Helen F says:

    M the quilt looks great!! – show and tell on Saturday!!!!

  4. Doreen says:

    I just knew you were up to something!!!!! That is one gorgeous line of fabric!!! I haven’t seen that pattern but I like it very much!!!! Hugs…………….

  5. Super fun looking quilt. Nice fresh colors.

  6. Ann says:

    What a wiz you are. Looks fantastic !

  7. Isn’t it a gorgeous range!? Love what you’ve done with it 🙂

  8. Love, love, love the fabrics and your quilt!! I will have to bring an empty suitcase in October!!

  9. Carole says:

    Yes, those fabrics are great and your quilt looks wonderful. Love the way you have placed the waratahs throughout the design.

  10. thimbleanna says:

    What pretty fabrics — your new quilt is gorgeous!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

