Sumptuous Reading

GJ has found a beautiful new magazine called “Daphne’s Diary

20140219-140325.jpgIt’s filled with beautiful pictures….

20140219-140400.jpg….pretty advertisements……

20140219-140424.jpg…..and sweet projects……

20140219-140450.jpg…..with little hand written notes by Daphne, just like a diary!!

GJ’s verdict? “Pinterest on steroids in print”!!! I can’t help but agree! Off to indulge in a little reading – GJ kindly bought me a copy too!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sumptuous Reading

  1. Ann Ireland says:

    Oh my, I MUST get me a copy of this magazine. Where did GJ get it????
    It reminds me of a gorgeous magazine called Victoria (no longer exists) that I used to get. I’ll have to show you. A x

    • Jenny M says:

      To Ann, the Victoria mag is still available, although I don’t think it is as good as it use to be. The original format and people that put Victoria together were the best and then Hearst Corp just suddenly stopped producing it. But some time later a new version of Victoria was started up. I still have a lot of the original mags.
      The trouble these days is there are so many wonderful magazines on the market, which ones to buy and which to leave on the shop shelf?

    • Tina says:

      I have a subscription to Victoria but agree with Jenny, it’s not as good as it once was.

  2. Glenda says:

    It is really gorgeous!
    I have it on order from my newsagent, but u can suscribe thru http://www.daphnesdiary.com
    Enjoy!
    Gj

  3. I recently discovered Daphne’s Diary, and I’ve taken out a subscription. I love the format – all the little handwritten bits, the visits to foreign cities, the projects ….. ok, I just love all of it!!

  4. Tina says:

    I saw this magazine over the weekend and almost bought it. Now I wish I has.

  5. Doreen says:

    I had subscriptions to “Victoria” for years……and so agree, after it was republished the quality was far less than the original! Love what I see of this one!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

