Class Show and Tell

Twelve students again today, and they kept me running again!! Most were continuing on from last week, but here are a few progress photos.

Marilyn finished the block from last week

20140213-135954.jpgand we played with some fabrics for more, like this one

20140213-140113.jpgSue 2 is creating these beautiful blocks

20140213-140149.jpg

20140213-140207.jpg

20140213-140228.jpgand Chris has done this much of her Mrs B centre

20140213-140321.jpg
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Class Show and Tell

  1. Your students are so talented – and obviously have the best of teachers! I love the colours in Marilyn’s second block.

  2. Super blocks! I don’t know what it is about the hand piecing, but I’m smitten and so ready to do some. Soon maybe. Waiting for the all clear to do so. I saw your “beguiling Billings” on Karen’s blog. So beautiful and the colors so glorious. Did you have a set amount of fabrics or did you just go a bit more scrappy with it keeping to similar colors? I have joined a yahoo group and hope to begin ” love entwined ” by Esther Aliu. It’s the ultimate in hand appliqué. I must be nuts and suffering from stitchers withdrawal! I know I will love it. Nice to have a long range project.
    I hope you have cooled off there. We have a foot of snow ( so far) several more hours of it to come down.

  3. treadlemusic says:

    I think this is the summer I will be doing some hand piecing at the camper. Those first 2 are calling me for sure. But for now, it’s machine work!!!! Great students all!!!!! Hugs………….

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

