Hot and…..

It’s going to be 43 degrees C today (about 110F) and it’s already 38 (at 11.00 am), and that hot north wind is a-blowin’!!!!

I’m so thankful for our air conditioner – yes, it’s going now!!

And look what’s arrived in the mail

20140114-111144.jpgShopping is done, cool drinks are at the ready, so I’m hunkering down with a cold mineral water and my magazine.

Stay cool if you’re in Australia, and stay warm if you’re in the northern hemisphere.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hot and…..

  1. treadlemusic says:

    Yes………..blogland covers both hemispheres!!!!!!!! Chilly hugs to you………………………

  2. Hilda says:

    Oh dear – stay cool and enjoy the magazine – always so inspiring!

  3. Jan says:

    Sounds like the perfect way to spend a hot afternoon by the AC. I look forward to the same, in about 6 months! ;-).
    I love Quiltmania!

  4. Helen F says:

    Nice and cool at work with the air conditioning on – but will get hit with the heat at the end of the day when we walk out the day – the only good thing is a glimpse of the beach on the way out the drive!!!

  5. bermudagirl says:

    Hi Meredithe, your post made me think of how much I don’t miss summers on my home island of Bermuda. 43 deg, and you live there voluntarily. I think here in Switzerland it is raining at 500 metres above sea level (where I am) and any where above 700 there is snow! I can’t wait to drive into town to see some.

    I love Bermuda but it’s just too hot for me!! Australia I’d love to visit, but in our summer and your winter!!

    Looks like there must be a lot of good quilty events down under.
    Is that magazine Australian. I think I’ve seen it before.
    JOdie

  6. That is just too hot – even when we lived in Indonesia it didn’t get that hot!
    Enjoy the magazine – I have to admit to having bought several, after being very good last year with my resolution to buy fewer!

  7. thimbleanna says:

    Oooh, looks like a nice relaxing afternoon for you! Stay cool — I’d send you some snow if I could!

  8. I love that magazine. I’ll have to look for it at the bookstore. You stay by your AC and stay cool. Me, I’m by the fire cuddled in a quilt!

  9. cloudcoucou says:

    Not sure I could cope with that, I hope you manage to stay cool 🙂 Love the cover quilt the colours are gorgeous.

  10. Miss E says:

    It certainly is a hot week! I went in search of icypoles for the children (and also for me!) at the supermarket this morning… lots of empty space where they should have been. Still, I found some icecream, I have a fridge full of cold water and stone fruit, and the cooling is working (just) – it’s ‘only’ 26 degrees celsius inside the house… and 40-something outside.
    Would anyone like to send me some snow?

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

