Splurge!!

There’s been a lot of chat on posts lately about bloggers partaking in a Fabric Fast. I admire those who can/will try to do this……..I just know I can’t!! Totally addicted!!

So, feeling desperately sorry for those who can’t buy at the moment, I ventured out with my partner in crime, GJ, yesterday, set on having some retail therapy, preferably of the fabric kind. I’m doing it for all those who are on Fabric Fast you understand! It’s fabric buying vicariously, or by proxy! (That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!!)

We had a ball and I was so pleased to get these……. Feast you eyes!……

20140108-134958.jpgScrumptious, huh??!! (There is a rogue one in there!).

These are by our very own……

20140108-135045.jpgEmma Jansen, lately of the sadly missed Ballarat Patchwork.

Well done Emma! You’ve done us proud!!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Splurge!!

  1. Ruth says:

    I am trying to use up a yarn stash and not start anything new until I finish some projects. Wish me luck.

  2. Helen F says:

    UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! yOU CAN’T HELP YOURSELF!!! GORGEOUS FABRIC!!!

  3. Thank you! Who needs to diet anyway … Especially from Fabric!!!!

  4. Beautiful fabrics. Real eye candy.

  5. audrey says:

    So very lovely! I’ve been on my own sort of forced fabric fast for a couple years so I’m not about to punish myself now that things are finally looking up! I’ll be buying when I get an opportunity, albeit a bit wiser I suspect.:)

  6. Woohoo, my year of using it up is over, so I don’t have to feel guilty/naughty when I buy fabric!! And I can buy magazines again …….
    Love the fabrics – is there any point in asking what you are going to do with them, or are they going in your stash to be looked at and loved for a year or two??!!

  7. Annie Andrews says:

    What fabulous fabrics, can’t wait to have some in my stash
    Annie A

  8. thimbleanna says:

    Ooooh, those fabrics are beautiful! I love your idea of buying for those who can’t — SOMEone has to do it so that the fabric industry doesn’t dry up, right? Might as well be us!

  9. bermudagirl says:

    Beautiful fabric Meredithe!!

  10. bermudagirl says:

    Hi Meridithe, as usual your posts are so inspirational. You want me want to stop my hand quilting, get up and go to my sewing room and play with my fabric and get creating. But I want to get this quilt done, so that I can really start a new one and have a fabric fun day, out. Fabric Fasting, what’s that? I can’t imagine doing that. That sounds as sacrilegious as deciding to start a diet on Christmas Eve!!
    Love the pinks and blues in your Emma Jansen fabric. Love it! These are the colors I want to put in a Bermuda quilt I want to do.

  11. treadlemusic says:

    Gorgeous!!!! I am doing the same on Saturday with 3 other quilting buds. The weather is looking awful for Friday afternoon and night resulting in major icing of roads (freezing rain/mid-30’s(F) on frozen ground). One of the shops is 100+ miles away. We’ll see what happens. I continue to help our economy all that I can!!!!!! LOL! Hugs………………….

  12. Carole says:

    Fabulous fabrics – can’t wait to see what you will making with them!

  13. I’m pleased that there’s someone out there willing to shoulder such a responsibility. (Gorgeous fabrics; who could resist?)

  14. mandymunroe says:

    It had to be done- well done!

  15. Bronwyn says:

    thanks Meredithe – I am living through others’ plurges atm and I am so glad I didn’t see those Terra Australis ones at GJs!!! Plurge away to help those who are not allowed hehehe!

  16. Bronwyn says:

    haha Splurge…not plurge 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

