Another Party…..and a clean up!

On Saturday Mrs Mac and I travelled out to see Miss Helen for the last hurrah of 2013.

Helen had all her Christmas decs up

20131223-094212.jpgand provided a delicious lunch

20131223-094239.jpgMrs Mac had received some beautiful fabrics from Pink Chalk Fabrics in the mail……very exciting!

20131223-094414.jpg….and so gorgeous!! They very nearly made an escape and came home with me – unfortunately Mrs Mac wanted them back…..can’t understand why??!!

Over the last couple of days, I’ve managed to clean up/clear out and change this….

20131223-094536.jpg…to this….

20131223-094600.jpg…and decided it was high time we had some Christmas decs of our own up, so this…

20131223-094646.jpg…has become this…..

20131223-094842.jpgThe presents were wrapped and put under (around?) the tree at 6.00am today……and all the while – decorating and wrapping – my head was filled with “I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas“. We live in Australia! It’s Summer! We’ve never had a white Christmas…….!

Hope your preparations are well under way.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another Party…..and a clean up!

  1. treadlemusic says:

    LOL! I would be very concerned if YOU had a white/snow Christmas!!!! White/sand (maybe) but not the cold stuff!!! You are ready…….very cheery and holiday-ish!!!!!!! Nice job!!!!!!! Hugs…….

  2. Helen F says:

    Yes M the countdown begins …….. then it is all over in a flash and everyone is exhausted at the end!!!! (poppets first Xmas Tree!)

  3. Looking good for Christmas! I would have tried to steal the fabric too. Looks like we are going to have a wet and windy Christmas. I’m off to the hairdresser this morning, then the last minute food shopping. Our nice (shoe shop) neighbours are coming in for drinks and nibbles tnight, then a quiet day tomorrow, ready for Christmas Day.
    Anne xoxo

  4. Becky says:

    Oh, Meredithe, how I would love to make your dream come true and give you a white Christmas. If only I could send the 6″ of snow I have in my yard here in Iowa to you, I would! I wish you a very Merry Christmas whatever color it comes in! 🙂

  5. cloudcoucou says:

    We’re lucky if we have a white christmas here in the UK too even though it’s winter!! Hope you have a lovely Christmas and New Year 🙂

  6. Irene Blanck says:

    It looks like you’ve some some wonderful christmas get togethers. I do love the christmas quilting get togethers – there’s always yummy food and yummy friends to catch up with. Hope you have a great christmas and lots more stitching time in 2014 – as if you don’t already!

  7. Debra Masek says:

    Beautiful decorating!! You could always come to my corner of the world which is the very northeast corner of Iowa (USA)…we almost always have a white Christmas!! Blessings for a wonderful holiday!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

