Birthday Make

Still in catch up mode, I thought I’d share the present I made for Miss J’s big birthday.

Miss J has a penchant for toile fabrics and with this in mind, along with a desire to make a pretty but useful present, I used Brigitte Giblin’s pom pom basket pattern (minus the pom poms!) to make this work basket…..

20131209-163126.jpg…with red feathers on the outside…..

20131209-163313.jpg…and used my pattern to make a matching needle case and pincushion…..

20131209-163803.jpg..and there you have it!

20131209-163848.jpg(and I do believe Miss J likes it!!)

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Birthday Make

  1. Love it 🙂 Great Toile and great way to use it.
    What a great present. Have a wonderful Christmas
    Cheers
    Lynne

  2. Annie Andrews says:

    Lucky Miss J,

  3. treadlemusic says:

    Awesome creativity!!!!

  4. Ali says:

    Hi Meredithe

    You have created something very special here – all the best for the festive season and look forward to reading all your posts next year !!! Ali F Sydney

  5. Judy says:

    How beautiful Meredithe – you are definitely inspiring me to get out the patchwork that has been set aside for a while. I love one of the fabrics from your blog yesterday. It is the duck egg blue with white stripe. Could you tell me the name of the fabric range and where you purchased it as I would love to order some.
    I love reading your blog and thank you for blogging frequently as it keeps me inspired. Judy

  6. Helen F says:

    GORGEOUS M!!!!!

  7. j says:

    Miss J loves it and has put it to good use already. xxx

  8. Ann says:

    Fabulous!!!! Love it.

  9. Glenda says:

    Divine!!!!
    Xx

  10. Maree G says:

    What a beautiful gift ! Lucky girl. x

  11. Irene Blanck says:

    Beautiful! Lucky Miss J!

  12. Sue Whitburn says:

    What a beautiful gift- you are incredibly talented! Xx

  13. What a thoughtful and useful gift! I love the toile. I never want to cut them up when I buy them.
    In this case you can see a lot of the “scenes”. I may have to try that pattern for the basket.
    Thanks for sharing.

  14. Carole says:

    Gorgeous gift and perfect use of the toile fabrics. Thanks for the link to Brigitte’s blog – fabulous!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

