Post and Lunch

The next squishy parcel from Material Obsession has arrived!

20131127-140555.jpgI’ve already cut into the top and bottom pieces in a project I hope to show you more of next week!

We’ve just arrived home from a lovely lunch out, The Golfer and I, at a new venue to us – The Freckled Hen Cafe (in Union Road, Surrey Hills) – where we enjoyed delicious food in very pleasant surroundings….

20131127-140859.jpgThe Golfer munched on a beef and salad sandwich (didn’t realise the owl was on the serviette as I leaned over the table to take the snap – just for you Anne!) and I dined, most heartily, on this scrumptious caramelised onion tart and salad….

20131127-141237.jpgI’ve never had a salad with berries – yummy!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Post and Lunch

  1. Helen F says:

    Great day to eat out!!! Show and tell on Friday!!!

  2. Laura C says:

    I do love to see your squishy parcel posts! Those Material Obsession stacks always seem to include fabrics I’ve seen and love, as well as fabrics I would never notice or have never seen before. I’m envious of your haul this time! Those bridges combined with the florals–yum!

  3. Kat McNally says:

    Hello Meredithe!
    How are you travelling? Can you believe we’re on the cusp of December?
    I thought you might like to know that I am hosting Reverb again this year. It’d be a privilege to have you join us.
    Everything you need to know can be found at: http://www.katmcnally.com/p/reverb13.html
    We kick off on Sunday and it is going to be AMAZING. Hope to see you there!
    Kat xxx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

