Give Away Time!

Just because I didn’t make it into AQM, doesn’t mean we can’t have a give away! Are you ready?!

Four new template sets of mine were released at the Market….

20131125-141203.jpg
Parson’s Geese:
One of my students found a black and white photo of this block in an old magazine and asked if I thought she could make it by hand. I drafted up a quilt for her (which she made a couple of years ago) and I always thought I’d like to make a quilt too. Of course I made my students make their own templates from templastic, but no way was I doing that!!

20131125-141348.jpg
Back to Basics – 5G::
The third set in this series, this time based on a 5 x 5 grid. The four templates pieces can make at least a dozen different blocks!

20131125-142209.jpg
Carpenter’s Wheel::
We already have this block as a set of templates in an 18″ size, and I’d had a request for a smaller version, so here it is in 12″. With many thanks to Miss Helen for stitching up this beautiful sample.

20131125-142434.jpg
Winter Journey::
And finally, a simple block based on flying geese, Winter Journey is a great way to use up scraps and that feature fabric you’ve been hanging on to! There are two sizes in the one set, 6″ and 8″.

20131125-142724.jpg

20131125-142803.jpg(Don’t you hate it that you only see the threads when you’re editing the photos?!)

The give away is open world wide. There are seven sets to give away, so the odds are good!! Just make a comment on this post (and if you have a favourite from the above, be sure to mention it – you just might win it!), and will close at midnight Australian time (Eastern Daylight Savings Time) on Monday 2nd December 2013.

Good luck!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Give Away Time!

  1. Ann Ireland says:

    Meredithe, Love them all but favourites are Parson’s Geese and Carpenter’s Wheel. 2nd is my sons birthday and i’m due to make him a quilt for his bed. Thanks for the chance to win one of your fantastic templates. Love the samples too.

  2. Carolyn Scriven says:

    I would really love to win one of the new templates . Absolutely love Winters Journey and can see it made into a quilt using some of my new materials that I purchased . I love your templates .

  3. Pat A says:

    Love your templates especially the Parson’s Geese and Carpenter’s Wheel. what fun you can have with a bag of scraps and these templates. Thanks for the great giveaway.

  4. Jessica Davis May says:

    Dear Meredithe
    I very quietly follow your blog and have used several of your templates purchased each time I visit Addicted 2 Fabric in Canberra (love that shop). I adore the Parsons Geese template set but if I was to be a winner, I would be happy with anything!!
    Thank you for the opportunity to participate.
    Happy Day,
    Jessica

    (near Mittagong in the NSW Southern Highlands)

  5. Janet Lucas says:

    one of my most favorite blocks is the carpenter’s wheel so of course I would love to win that template but they all look wonderful

  6. Liz McMahon says:

    I so hope you’re feeling better Meredithe, it was so good to see you and talk AT you on Saturday..
    xxx

  7. Judy Paton says:

    Hi Meredithe, All those templates look fantastic, especially “Carpenter’s Wheel”, also love looking at the accommodation at Millrose , enjoy your blog very much, thanks M, and you do it so often !!
    keep up the good work for all of us country quilters.Regards Judy

  8. Hi Meredithe
    I love all you can do with back to basics. and the Carpenters wheel is just gorgeous.
    Have made the Parsons Geese. Pattern was in an old pennsylvanian Dutch quilt..Alternate block was applique. I challenged the members in my group back in the mid nineties to make it as part of a block swap where you made a block of choice for someone in the group and they returned the favour when it was your turn. All in Repros Will take a photo and send it to you
    Cheers
    Lynne

  9. Heather Naughton says:

    As usual your blog brighten my working day and I love the Carpenter’s Wheel .. especially in the colours u have used here. Cheers

  10. Jenny M says:

    What a generous giveaway. Parsons Geese is my favourite, it looks like a great way to use up the scraps.

  11. Carrolyn V says:

    I am so enthralled with your templates…..and am so UPSET that I can’t get them in the US yet. I adore handwork……and spend many, many hours enjoying it and dreaming of a trip to Australia to get them ALL. Winning a set is second best. Love, love, love the carpenter’s wheel

  12. Kyle says:

    What a wonderful opportunity to use your templates. All of the sets look like there would be multiple blocks to make, but really like the Carpenter’s Wheel. Thanks for your generous giveaway.

  13. Suz says:

    Hi Meredithe! I love the idea of Carpenter’s Star templates! Thanks for your generous giveaway!

  14. Janet says:

    Oh my – these template sets are exciting! The sample blocks are gorgeous! Thanks for the chance :0)

  15. Helen Yann says:

    I love scrappy quilts, so it would have to be the winter’s journey templates. Keep up the great work

  16. Brenda says:

    My favourite is the carpenters wheel.

  17. Ohh I love them all!! I have never seen the Parsons Geese before..my favourite!

  18. Jo De Lorenzo says:

    Hi Meredithe, just love the Carpenters wheel with the fussy cutting!!!

  19. Oh, they are all lovely. I would be happy with any of them.

  20. renee G says:

    Love the Parson’s Geese.

  21. Jenny Lindton says:

    Meredith’s, another gorgeous group of templates. I would be happy with any of them!
    Jenny

  22. Ellen says:

    They all look great but if I had a fav it would be either Carpenters Wheel or Parsons Geese. Thanks for the chance to win.

  23. Barbara Went says:

    I love them all but the Carpenter’s Wheel and Parson’s Geese are my favorites! I hope you get a chance to go to AQM next time. I look forward to your blog every day, thanks, Barb

  24. Sheila says:

    sad that you couldn’t get to quilt market , but wise to take care of your health. You are very generous with your give away, and if i am lucky i would like either Parson’s Geese or Carpenters wheel,

  25. Olga Nisbet says:

    HI Meredithe,
    I’m new to your blog! I love hand piecing, applique & general hand stitiching. Your blog is terrific and these templates look fabulous! Being a fan of flying geese (and anything traditional), I’d really like Parson’s Geese, but any template set would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for providing such inspiration!!

  26. Love the new templates – but as I have won a set before, I shall be good and ask not to be in the draw!

  27. Denise Thomas says:

    Meredith, love your new templates. Love them all and would be happy to win any one of them. Would be fun for my teenage granddaughters.

  28. Toffe says:

    Thanks for the chance to win one of your fantastic templates ;))
    I would be happy with any of them!
    Hugs.

  29. Meredithe, thanks so much for the give away. Love all your template sets, but my favourite is the Parson’s Geese. So many possibilities, so much fabric on my shelves to make a quilt of these blocks.

  30. What a nice thing to do! I love to have your templates and I have them on my wish list.
    If I was ever so lucky to be selected in the draw the carpenters wheel or the parsons block would be my favorites! I hope you have a voice again. Keep the hot tea with honey regimen for awhile.

  31. cynthia says:

    Your sample blocks are gorgeous! The templates look fantastic!

  32. Sue Whitburn says:

    But have you got your voice back?!!- you (& us) will have to start learning sign language!! At least it doesn’t affect your fingers & hence your blog!- it has become my nightly ritual, catching up on your news, it is always inspiring, how did we manage without it?!! Your generosity once again is huge, the templates are gorgeous. Just LOVE the winter journey and parsons geese- can just see my scraps coming together in those!! Good luck to everyone- I hope you are successful . X

  33. *Wisher* says:

    i came across your blog post over wordpress reader.. and oohh… this is such a great giveaway.. Carpenter’s Wheel templates looks so pretty and thank you for a chance to win.. 🙂

  34. Gill says:

    My favourites are the Carpenters Wheel and the Parsons Geese!
    Thanks!

  35. martha mumaw says:

    My favorite template is Parsons Geese! I look forward to reading your blog each day. Such lovely work you and your friends do.

  36. I love the Carpenter’s Star–maybe because I am always attracted to stars. All your patterns are beautiful!

  37. Karen Reid says:

    Meredithe, another great set of templates. Carpenter’s Wheel has been a favourite for a long time. Love your blog and especially the weekly class updates.

  38. Debbie says:

    Hi Meredithe, thanks for the Giveaway. I love the Carpenters Wheel and Parson’s Geese. I am not good at flying geese Mine always seem to fly around corners. Probably due to operator error!

  39. Gail Davis says:

    Gosh, inspiration abounds! Where do I start! I love all the sets, so thank you for putting them together. The carpenter’s wheel has always been a favourite of mine. Gail

  40. Tracy says:

    My oh my – how GORGEOUS is the Carpenter’s Wheel template – I LOVE IT!! Stunning sample too Miss Helen!

  41. Becky says:

    Oh, Meredithe, your new template sets are wonderful. I’d love to be a winner! The Parson’s Geese are my favorites. Thanks for the opportunity.

  42. Jenny says:

    Hi Meredithe, I get onto your blog every day just to see what you have been up to and have to confess miss it when you haven’t had time to write a blog. I love patchwork, quilting and needlework and am so inspired by what you present – also love the addtional pieces like photos, book reviews etc. This week I was drawn in particularly because I am also suffering from Laryngitis for the first time ever and loving to talk, this has been a huge burden. Anyway love the new templates too – particularly Parson’s Geese – please put me in the draw and fingers crossed. Regards Jenny

  43. Sandy B says:

    You are very generous Meredithe!!! Thanks for the opportunity to win your great templates. I think the ‘Back to Basics’ set would be very useful addition to my sewing room….or maybe the ‘Carpenter’s Wheel’ as I’ve always liked that block. (Great job on fabric combination Miss Helen…such a pretty, pretty block.) I do hope you are recovering quickly, Meredithe, and that ‘Mr Larry’ leaves and takes his croak with him.

  44. Ruth says:

    Hi Meredithe, I love the 5G blocks, I am always glad to go back to basics. There is so much potential in just those four pieces! (the other templates look great too.)

  45. I love the carpenters wheel, thanks

  46. Richelle says:

    As usual Meredithe they are all wonderful, particually The Parsons Geese and Carpenters wheel. Hope you are feeling alot better.

  47. Carolyn says:

    Hi Meredithe. All the templates are wonderful. I particularly like the Carpenter’s Wheel. Thank you for the give away.

  48. Kim Coady says:

    Hi meredithe, I have read your blog for a long time and love following you, the fussy cutting on the Carpenters wheel is taking my fancy, thanks Kim

  49. Jenny C says:

    Oh Meredith you are so, so clever! I especially love Parson’s Geese and the stunning Carpenter’s Wheel block. The fresh, vibrant colors are beautiful.A perfect bday pressy for yours truly for the end of Nov. Love Jen x

    the end of Nov!!

  50. mandymunroe says:

    The Carpenters Wheel is lovely, especialy with the fussy cutting.

  51. Anne Lewis says:

    Great templates and they sure make piecing easier. I love reading your blog, such inspiration and I really like to see what your students are doing. Wish I could join you, alas I live in another State. Any one of the template sets would be awesome. I hope you feel better soon.

  52. andrea says:

    I love carpenters wheel and parsons geese. Fingers crossed – thankyou x

  53. Lee Land says:

    Love the bicycle fabric – especially the pink – my favourite colour

  54. christine says:

    Thank you for the give away

    Parson’s Geese looks full of possibilities

  55. Kim O'Malllon says:

    A fussy cut carpenters wheel, how much fun would that be? Great templates Meredithe, thanks for the giveaway.

  56. Hilda says:

    What a great giveaway! The packs look so tempting – you clever girl. I think Parson’s Geese is my favourite but I might be swayed by the lovely repro fabrics in the block – it looks wonderful stitched up there! Thanks for the chance:)

  57. Debra Masek says:

    I have been following your blog for a bit now and thoroughly enjoy your writing…and of course, the photos!! I would love the opportunity to win “Winter Journey”. It reminds me of my son who rides his bike all year round.

  58. Fiona Lazenby says:

    Hi Meredithe, I love all of them but if I had to choose one it would be the “Parsons Geese”. When I get home from work your blog is the first one I look at. I really enjoy reading about what you have been up to and looking and the fabulous photos. xxx

  59. Rachel Boxshall says:

    Hi Merideth,
    Greetings from Jakarta. Your laryngitis is contagious, i have lost my voice as well! I love reading your blog and these templates and samples are great. I particularly like the Carpenters Wheel.
    A great giveaway, thank you.

  60. Christine Jenkin says:

    HI Merideth,
    Would love to win the Parson’s Geese templates please. I have seen a quilt with this design in it elsewhere and have wondered about the sizings and how to make this block the right size. This would be a great way to use up lots of those scraps that every quilter ends up with.

  61. JulieAnn says:

    Hi Merideth,

    What great templates. I love using them as I am terrible at cutting straight. I luv the look of Parsons geese. Thank you for the chance to win a set. Happy stitching.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

