Weekend Spoils

Now you all know how much I need more fabric(!!). The Fabric Temptation Fairy was sitting on my shoulder on Saturday when Helen and I visited Patchwork Passion. She whispered in my shell-like and Hey Presto! these fabrics came home with me!!

Some Joel Dewberry goodness in the form of Notting Hill….

20131112-123540.jpg….and a couple of others…..just ‘cos!…

20131112-123721.jpg

But the most beautiful “spoil” for the weekend was this lovely bunch of sweet peas, courtesy of Mrs Mac….

20131112-123935.jpgSo pretty!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekend Spoils

  1. Suz says:

    Don’t think I could have resisted the Joel Dewberry either- such pretty colours!

  2. Kyle says:

    The temptation fairy picked just the right fabrics to bring home. Notting Hill a great collection. Wonderful patterns.

  3. Ann Ireland says:

    OMG. What gorgeous fabric. How could you resist????????

  4. treadlemusic says:

    Oooooo…..love Notting Hill!!!! Sweet Peas are so pretty…..and grow when it’s warm (like where you are and not me!!! Sigh!). Totally understand your “need”…LOL! Hugs……

  5. Glenda says:

    Gorgeous fabrics!!!
    I’m looking forward to a fabric shop when I get home !!!
    Lots of ideas ! My hands are itching to sew after nearly 3 weeks away!!!
    Love gxxxx

  6. hahahahah i bought the same fabrics !!!!!

  7. I know that you positively, absolutely, definitely NEEDED more fabric for your stash!
    Lovely sweet peas.

  8. Can’t wait to see how you use these fabrics. Very bright and cheerful.

  9. thimbleanna says:

    I’m drooling over your Joel Dewberry. I’ve had my eye on that one big posy print in the collection but can’t quite pull the trigger ’cause my stash is overflowing! I’m glad you’re more sensible than I am LOL!

  10. Helen F says:

    Lucky you getting a bunch of the gorgeous sweet peas!!! Luv going to Lorraines to drool over all the jazzy fabrics!!!!

  11. Lori D says:

    Such bright and fun fabric! I love sweet peas but our weather is too hot to grow them. I’m sure you’ll enjoy them immensley!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

