Weekend Stitching – part 2

Sunday was woolly bits day at Millrose. I made the journey on my lonesome this time as my usual travelling companions are travelling in other destinations!! Maeve Binchy kept me company though, reading “Silver Wedding” in her dulcet Irish accent, while I navigated the traffic – very entertaining and restful!

Liz is just back from her adventures, and regaled us with tales of her travels, wonders and experiences! You really should click on the link and read for yourself about her European explorations! Liz brought in the project she started in the Sue Spargo class….

20131028-172438.jpg….for us to ooh and aah over. Loving it!

My fellow students had been busy too, with both Gail and Debbie getting their blocks together…..

20131028-172817.jpg

20131028-172837.jpg
We interspersed travelling tales with our usual scrumptious lunch at the cafe next door….

20131028-172946.jpg…and came back to do some stitching…..

20131028-173032.jpg
I was very pleased with my progress for the day – one border set up and the other almost done – and will show you later in the week.

It was another fabulous, relaxing, inspiring and fruitful day playing with woolly bits!!

Happy stitching
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend Stitching – part 2

  1. Helen F says:

    Scrumpy food M – you are getting along with your hairy bits!!!

  2. Lovely stitching – and I have now drooled all over my laptop, looking at the food!!

  3. Really like the clear bright colors on the wooly works. I am envious or your friends very scrappy background in photo one. I am still too timid to try that.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

