Today will be…..

well…..take your pick really!! Warm, cool, cold, sunny, cloudy, windy, really windy, rainy. We’ve seen the entire gamut of Spring weather this year and Melbourne-town is living up to its reputation of four seasons in one day!! But I have to say, I’ve had enough of these strong winds; it means the washing gets dry, with everything pegged on very securely, but windy weather is agitating, I think. Ma Kettle was a primary school teacher and always maintains that children lose concentration on windy days…..I have to agree – and it’s not just children!! And I worry about the neighbourhood trees – we’ve lost a branch from our Pincushion Hakea already, and I’ve seen quite a few tree limbs down over pathways on my walks.

But our Claret Ash has finally decided to leaf…..

20131016-145110.jpg…and so many other plants are just blooming!!

20131016-145401.jpgOff to rescue the washing before it all blows away!!

Happy stitching
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today will be…..

  1. Helen F says:

    gorgeous M – had to take a detour going to work today as a tree was blown right across the road – SES and police redirecting traffic and chopping up tree!!! I hate the wind!!!

  2. Glenda says:

    I was out this morning and felt like the flying nun!!! I loved that show !!
    So windy , a free hair blow dry !!!
    Gxx

  3. I don’t like windy weather – especially when it snatches your breath away. It is just dull and dreary here, so good to see the colour in your garden!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

