Sick Bed Cheer

While I was on my sick bed (back of hand on forehead, woe is me expression on face!!), I had some visitors. Visitors who brought gifts, bless their souls. Such a lovely way to be cheered up when one is feeling below par!

Miss GJ brought a beautiful bunch of flowers from her very own garden…

20131008-160752.jpgand some very gorgeous pegs which have a distinct Cath Kidston look about them

20131008-160857.jpgso pretty to peg sets of blocks together!

20131008-161016.jpgand to tickle my funny bone,

20131008-161239.jpg a new contact lens container from Miss Helen…….and it’s a bird, well an owl, which is still a bird, but from Miss Helen!!!*

20131008-161352.jpgand in my favourite green too!!

Thank you to you too for your kind comments regarding my recent “illness”!

Happy stitching
Meredithe x

* for those of you who don’t know, Miss Helen has an aversion to “birds”!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sick Bed Cheer

  1. Ann says:

    Sorry to read you have been unwell. Hope you are recuperating. I have just read your blog on your Hampton Quilt. Love it, I see my stash reducing very soon!!!!

  2. So sorry your sick, but wow! What nice friends to have!

  3. thimbleanna says:

    Very nice friends — they’ve obviously been missing you! Hope you’re feeling better soon!

  4. Best wishes for a quick recovery. Friends are the best!

  5. cloudcoucou says:

    Hope you get better soon. I love those pegs 🙂

  6. How brave of Miss Helen to buy you a birdie-related gift! Beautiful flowers, just what I needed to cheer me up – our weather has turned cold – I think winter is here!! Hope you are fully recovered and getting lots of sewing done!

  7. If those lovely presents don’t make you feel better, nothing will. I love the pretty pegs!

  8. Helen F says:

    WHERE DID SHE SNIFF OUT THOSE PEGS FROM???? GORGEOUS!!!!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

