Three things that have made me smile!

1:: Miss Helen has had a clean out of her books, and invited us to take what we liked…..

20130926-181944.jpgAhh….the anticipation of opening a yet-to-be-read-and-explored novel!! Think I’m going to try Cloud Street first. (Am I the only person in Australia not to have read it??!!)…..

2:: The Golfer brought home a new milk the udder day (sorry, couldn’t resist!!)….

20130926-182218.jpgGood to know they’re contented cows!

3:: Spring has sprung so I decided to pick some flowers from our garden…..and I’m loving this little posy!!

20130926-182359.jpghmmmm, I probably should change the quilt to a more Spring-like one, shouldn’t I?!

Happy stitching
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Three things that have made me smile!

  1. Free books are always such a delight! (Happy spring to you on the other side of the world. 🙂 )

  2. You gave me the templates for that quilt, it’s on the to-do list!!

  3. Melissa says:

    If you are going to start reading Tim Winton books, Cloud Street is the one to start off with. Enjoy!

  4. Glendacust@gmail.com says:

    I’ve not read any of tim Wilton either ! On my to do list!
    Xx

  5. I’ll say this very quietly. Tim Winton? Someone else’s cup of tea – many people’s, I think – but decidedly not mine. I hope you DO enjoy it.

  6. Linda says:

    Oh that’s milk from our cows! We supply the company who puts out Sungold milk and Great Ocean Road milk. 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

