Five Things to Make Me Happy

1. When the Kettles were here, Ma Kettle gave me this dainty little teacup, which I adore!…

20130918-095834.jpg…and I’m not just saying “little”, it really is! Here it is beside a “normal” teacup….

20130918-095953.jpgSo sweet!!

2. I’ve also been the recipient of this delightful gift too….

20130918-100253.jpg…it’s a candle….it’s blue….it’s a bird…what more could I ask for!!

3. I’m in love with the colours of these ranunculus……

20130918-100422.jpg…fabulous!!

4. It’s that time of year again, and samples are underway for some new templates…..

20130918-100851.jpg….there’s a bit of a triangle theme happening!!

5. A delicious chicken sandwich lunch at a friend’s home, complete with “patchwork” serviettes!!

20130918-130408.jpg
Happy stitching
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Five Things to Make Me Happy

  1. Jo DeLorenzo says:

    Hi Meredithe, My name is Jo De Lorenzo, just love to read your blog and love your beautiful photography. Just wonder though, the fabric with the bikes is from what designer or whereabouts did you get it? Keep up the great blog. Kind Regards, Jo De Lorenzo

  2. Chicken sandwich! Yes, great idea for lunch (you’ve done it again). 🙂

  3. Geraldine says:

    the photo made me smile. my grandma had a big collection of beautiful tea cups and saucers. happy memories!

  4. Beautiful things! I am particularly taken with the bicycle print fabric and look forward to seeing the results!

  5. thimbleanna says:

    Those are definitely some happy things! It’s good that you showed the teacup next to a normal sized one — it definitely shows the scale — how cute!

  6. mandymunroe says:

    They make me happy too, lovely pics 🙂

  7. What pretty cups! Do you collect them? I’ve inherited a few. But I don’t use them. Some have glued bits. I don’t think I was responsible as a child, but you never know.
    Thanks for sharing today, cheers up us working girls.
    Someday….., soon.

  8. Miss E says:

    I love ranunculi – their bright, clear colours and dainty flowers are a delight to the eye!
    Beautiful photos, as usual, and I love what I can see of the pattern on your friend’s Portmeirion china plate (under the chicken sandwich).
    Happy snaps!

  9. Andrea says:

    I enjoy seeing your blog after a busy work week, it’s relaxing and inspiring, thank you Meredithe

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

