Has Anyone Seen My Blue Glasses?

You know. The ones that sit beside my sewing machine and look like this….

20130822-172707.jpgThey usually sit here….

20130822-173224.jpg…and went missing some weeks ago when I started machine quilting, (yes! you read correctly!!) using my Other Machine, at the dining table. My Other Machine is the one I bought at age 18 (many moons ago now!) and has the walking foot permanently attached. I drag it out to attach bindings and thought I’d give machine quilting a go……I know!!! So unlike me!! I promise photos of this adventure in the near……well, sometime in the future (did a bit and got bored!!).

But, back to the missing glasses problem. I have hunted High and Low……turned over the stuff on the sewing room table (making more mess!)……gone through the paraphernalia around the sewing machine…..they were nowhere to be found!! So disappointed ‘cos they were good ones!!

You may remember an adventure I had with Glenda a few weeks ago, where I bought these….

20130822-173728.jpg…and decided they would be a replacement for the blue ones. It’s so handy having a pair of glasses that only live next to the machine. I always, well used to always, just use them at the machine.

Then, wouldn’t you know it? The Golfer happened to be at the other end of the dining table, the non-eating end, where I’d put the Other Machine…..temporarily, (I had every intention of doing A Bit A Day!!), ‘cos I will get back to machine quilting……eventually……and The Golfer said, “Did you know there’s a pair of blue glasses on the floor beside this machine?”.

So now, the blue glasses are back where they belong…..

20130822-175749.jpgI do like a happy ending!!

Happy stitching
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Has Anyone Seen My Blue Glasses?

  1. Sounds a bit like my husband with his multiple pairs of glasses! I have only one pair and, having worn such things all my life, rarely lose them. I can’t see to find them if I do!! I’m glad your blue specs are back in their rightful place and order has been restored to the universe. 😉

  2. Sheila says:

    Haha, Meredith are you admitting that is WEEKS since you looked to the floor under your dining table. Glad you have your priorities right

  3. Sounds just like me, but I used to leave a pair at sons ( plural ) homes.Anywhere I happened to be actually. VBG! I decided the time was right to look like a grandma and wear them permanently. Much easier!

  4. I’m so pleased you found them. You must have felt like the gremlins were out to get you.

  5. Glenda cust says:

    Does that mean the vacuum cleaner kept pushing them around the floor and u didn’t realise ???
    Oh because you didn’t have your glasses on !!!!!
    Gxx

  6. Jan Kerton says:

    Have you seen my beautiful pair of ladybug glasses ? Maybe they are down the sofa!!! I keep looking and I can only hope!!!!!! Hugs, Jan

  7. Your house sounds like mine! Glad you found them!

  8. treadlemusic says:

    Glad you(?) found your specs!!!! Machine(DSM) quilting!!!!!!! Wow! Waiting to see documentation!

  9. Things we misplace and can’t find are always out in the open in a common place! Why do we take things apart looking, empty baskets, search pockets and drawers high and low?
    I am glad you found them. I have pondered those necklace eyeglass holders.
    We could drag out beads we have bought and never used to make some stylish ones.

  10. I want to see the machine quilting!! I have spent the weekend afternoons fmq-ing ……. and hand sewing on the stitcheries for Beautiful People Beautiful Things in the evenings!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

