Sewjourn Stitching

We were all very industrious on our weekend away!!

Apart from lots of hand quilting, Helen started on her new project, acquired Friday at Patch N Quilt. She could wait to complete one, but had to try out all the combinations using my Prairie Star template set!!

20130813-150327.jpg
Lynette stitched on the last of Border 13 and two of Border 14 for her Mrs Billings….

20130813-150535.jpg
Kaye machined during the day, completing all these rings….

20130813-150653.jpg…and hand stitched at night, getting stems finished and foliage placement started….

20130813-150756.jpg
I machined my Birdwood together. Yes! I found more of the sashing fabric – so happy with this!!

20130813-151129.jpgand thinking I’ll just bind it, no border.

I’d also taken a kit, purchased many, many moons ago from Patchwork on Central Park….

20130813-151304.jpgOriginally there was a plain blue, which I replaced with the bottom three fabrics, and after a bit of cutting….

20130813-151432.jpg…managed to sew two rows together….

20130813-151525.jpgIn the evenings I finished off another wooly square…

20130813-151650.jpg…and knitted a square (don’t ask! It’s something I’m just pondering on!!)

20130813-151954.jpg
We achieved quite a bit didn’t we?! I do love being able to spread out in the Studio, and having the design wall is such a bonus!

Until next year, thanks Sewjourn!

Happy stitching
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sewjourn Stitching

  1. Jennifer G says:

    Oh my – it all looks so great! Satisfaction all around!

  2. thimbleanna says:

    Wow! You guys all got so much beautiful work done! I LOVE the pieced rings. And your Birdwood is looking fab!

  3. Helen F says:

    The photo does not do your “Birdwood” justice M – not bright enough!!!! – have finished 3 blocks now up to fourth – might have it finished soon – can’t leave it alone!!!! must be those templates I luuuv working with them!!!

  4. Suz says:

    Loving the Birdwood quilt! What pattern is this? thanks S

  5. Wow you really did get lots done. I love your Birdwood. The sashing is perfect.

  6. I love the pieced rings. Your Birdwood is super, and I WANT your woolly block! I really want to do a Mrs Billings – I must move it up the to-do list!

  7. Janine says:

    Well I can honestly say that your lot achieve more than my lot up there.

  8. Glendacust@gmail.com says:

    Miss Helen are u really using grey????
    Next it will be bird fabric!!!
    Lynne your billings is exquisite !!!’ U must be so happy it’s finished! Think of all the new projects u can start !!!
    And bird wood divine !!! And machine sewing all those gorgeous circles! Wow!!!
    What a fabulously? Productive weekend!!!
    Love glendaxxxc

  9. So much done! You all must be revved up and raring to go this week.
    Bird wood is super and the Mrs. Billings is to die for!

  10. treadlemusic says:

    Wow!!! Once again I am totally amazed at all that is accomplished!!! Love it ALL!!!! Hugs…..

  11. Kat McNally says:

    Hi Meredithe,
    Hope you’re travelling well and 2013 has been good to you so far. Gosh, you are so talented. Your beautiful creations blow me away!
    I’m just popping in to let you know about a little #reverb-like blog challenge my friend Meredith and I are offering from August 21 to 31. It’s called August Moon and it looks all set to be magic!
    We’d be so excited if you joined us. You can find out more here: http://www.katmcnally.com/p/august-moon-13.html
    Take care,
    Kat xx

  12. Fiona Lazenby says:

    “Birdwood” looks fantastic. Looking forward to seeing it finished. hugs, Fiona

  13. marian says:

    what a creative bunch, i love seeing what you’re all up to!!
    Helen blocks look wonderful & i’m loving the look of Kaye’s new project!! oh and another amazing Mrs Billings too!!
    Your Birdwood quilt top is gorgeous M!! I agree, no need to add a border, it’s perfect just the way it is!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

