Receiving, Stitching, Reading

A squishy parcel from Material Obsession arrived more than a week ago and I’ve only just opened it!! (But you’ve seen how busy I’ve been!). More delicious fabric from Kathy

20130806-122946.jpgand fabrics that I wouldn’t necessarily choose, so all the more valued!! Love to stretch my eclectic taste!

I have another hexagon star prepped ready for appliquéing to a background

20130806-123157.jpgOnly one more to go!

My lovely newsagent has arranged to order in each month, especially for me, a copy of Mollie Makes magazine; this is a fabulous magazine out of the UK, beautifully laid out, interesting articles about all sorts of crafts and home decorating, as well as interviews with upcoming and established designers and crafters, different projects to make, and great ads for shops I’d love to visit!!

20130806-123819.jpgDon’t you just love the buttons in the front of this issue?!

Back to hexagons for me – have a lovely day!

Happy stitching
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Receiving, Stitching, Reading

  1. Sharyn says:

    A couple of those fabrics from M.O. look perfect for fussy cutting.

  2. I have quite a stack of Mollie Makes – but I haven’t bought so many recently, in line with the “no magazine buying” resolution!
    What wonderful fabrics – I will be going to the first of the Autumn (!) quilt shows at the end of the month, so may just buy a fat quarter or two (3 hours on a bus, leaving at 7.30 am!!)

  3. Karen says:

    I have not seen that magazine – love those buttons.

  4. It’s a great magazine I’m getting quite a collection

  5. mandymunroe says:

    I agree, great magazine and usually a free gift – hadn’t seen this issue yet 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

