Weekend Stitching

It was cold and blustery on Saturday when we got together for some stitching, but the atmosphere soon warmed up with our laughter and chat!!

Miss E has been busy making baby quilts for friends and neighbours; just simple fleecy fabrics, backed and bound – easy and practical for new borns…

20130805-101357.jpg

20130805-101436.jpgMiss Kaye was busy prepping more pieces for her Irene Blanck appliqué…

20130805-101648.jpgLouise had a crochet lesson from Helen….

20130805-102101.jpgMiss E has also designed her own bag and made it with fabric I coveted…..

20130805-102200.jpg

20130805-102238.jpgOn Friday I had great delight in teaching Miss S English Paper Piecing (I know, I know…..but just because I don’t like the method, doesn’t mean I can’t share the knowledge!!). Miss S has fallen in love and by the next day had all these!!

20130805-102453.jpgShe’s finished her mushroom quilt, and when not on show for you, is in the nursery awaiting the arrival of her new baby….due any day now!!

20130805-102614.jpgThere were some new fabrics to show us too. (I think Miss S has a favourite colour scheme going here!!)

20130805-102743.jpgAnd she’s collecting for a vintage look quilt….

20130805-102825.jpgAnd Maree had this fabulous op shop find for us all to drool over….

20130805-102910.jpg…so beautifully beaded and picked up for a song!!

20130805-102942.jpg
Did you get any stitching, or yarning, done over the weekend?

Happy stitching
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend Stitching

  1. treadlemusic says:

    Nope, nothing, nada! Had 2 bridesmaid fittings (different Sept. weddings). Left my red/white quilting until tomorrow/Monday. I am so looking forward to getting back to it…..so much fun! Look like lots your direction!! Weather has been way below the normal for this month (mid/upper 70s F during the day and mid 50s F at night) so life has been very pleasant. Love your posts!!! Uber hugs………..

  2. That’s a nice lot of eye candy for a Monday morning. I managed to knit about 8″ of another cardie for my mother-in-law (had to unpick 13″ of the first one because I’d based it on one of her old cardies and, well, she’s put on enough weight that it wasn’t going to fit). You seem to get nowhere when you do it all in one piece but, really, that’s quite a significant amount to show for not as many hours as I’d have liked. I’ve used nearly 200g of yarn already (don’t you just love those 200g balls from Bendigo Woollen Mills).

  3. Lots of loveliness! I love the baby quilts …. and I want the mushroom quilt! Gorgeous fabrics, and I love the bag. I did lots of sewing over the weekend – the longest I’ve sat at the machine for weeks! There will be lots of pics on the blog today – and some wonderful scones!!!

  4. Glendacust@gmail.com says:

    Oh love the paper piecing!!!!
    Gxx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

