Class Show and Tell

Sue 1 has been steaming ahead with her hexagon sets for Mrs Billings…

20130804-123946.jpg

20130804-124009.jpg…Sue 2 has been steaming ahead with her appliqué…..

20130804-124057.jpg….and Mary set up another of her William Morris blocks…

20130804-124158.jpg
It’s cold outside, The Golfer has gone down for a hit (it was a bad round yesterday!), I’ve just brewed a cuppa, there’s a heap of fabulous taped viewing waiting for me on the tv, and I have a load of hexagons to stitch together…..the perfect way to spend a Winter Sunday!!

20130804-124419.jpg
Happy stitching
Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Class Show and Tell

  1. Gee I’m liking the look of those unpapered hexies! Might do dome and see if it’s easier/quicker! haha!

  2. Tina says:

    What wonderful projects! I have a long way to go before I can tackle applique but this is truly inspiring me to try 🙂

  3. broderie says:

    Lots of hexagon happiness happening !

  4. Sheila says:

    you are so fortunate to be surrounded by so much inspiration in your talented group.

  5. Janine says:

    Looks good Miss M. Missing you heaps. xx

  6. Karen says:

    Although I do not work on it as much as I should I too am working on a William Morris quilt – Floral Fantasy – I know of no one locally working on this type of quilt (wm. morris) and wonder if most in Australia who are into these quilts do theirs needle turn applique like I am doing or do most use the applique stitch on the sewing machine and is shown in the book?

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

