Stitching with MSG

As promised, here’s what I was working on over the weekend with Margaret Sampson George, or as she is affectionately called, MSG!!

Remember those hexagons I was working on last week? They became this…

20130716-144840.jpg…the first of four in total.

Then on Sunday I worked on one of the five appliqué blocks….

20130716-144951.jpg…there are some birdies to go onto this block yet. In fact – don’t read any further Miss Helen!! – there are birdies on every appliqué block in this quilt! Now you know why I chose this one!!

Here’s Margaret’s…..

20130716-144247.jpgSuch fun!!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stitching with MSG

  1. Jenny M says:

    You are one lucky girl to be able to attend a ‘funshop’ with Margaret. Love your hexies and the colours you are working with.

  2. Beautiful hexagons. I’m very impressed and inspired. Thanks for sharing.

  3. What a fabulous quilt! Love your colours – as always. Every time you write “such fun” I can hear Miranda’s Mum saying it!!

  4. Sue Whitburn says:

    Gorgeous ! Xx

  5. Helen F says:

    They look like “goony” birds!!! – especially the one in the cage!

  6. thimbleanna says:

    What a cool quilt! I love your fabric choices — especially that great background!

  7. Kim Bastiani says:

    Absolutely gorgeous Meredithe! Love the colours and fabric 😉

  8. treadlemusic says:

    That is “to die for” (as the phrase goes!!). The finish is going to be a gem!!! Love those birdies!!!! Hugs……..

  9. cloudcoucou says:

    Wow, the hexies are so beautiful and the applique is fab! Your quilt is going to look fantastic when finished 🙂

  10. marian says:

    Meredithe, your hexie block is gorgeous and i’m loving the applique block.. so cute!! What a stunning quilt, I love the ‘anything-goes’ design… perfectly bohemian!!

  11. Maree says:

    This looks very exciting. The colours are so great against the grey spots, very interesting design. xx

  12. Laura C says:

    My jaw always drops when I come over here, Meredithe! Your quilt is going to be amazing. (MSG’s is CRAZY. The kind of thing I can only dream about!) I love the little bits of Liberty I see in your piecing!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

