It’s Good to have Friends….

……particularly when they keep an eye out for things they know you’ll love!!

Miss Helen rang me last Saturday and suggested I might like to meet her at the shopping centre she was visiting. It would be “to my advantage”!!!

Sure enough, I loved what Helen had spied for me and came home with a full car boot and Miss Helen following on behind to help me unload and carry into the house.

Like to have a look? First there were these boxes…

20130711-174959.jpg…like a fire box, I guess, and I needed to buy two to go either side of our fireplace in the lounge….

20130711-175312.jpgThey now happily contain…..

20130711-175413.jpgmy overflow of magazines!

But the best thing was this gorgeous trunk

20130711-175559.jpgit now houses my overflow of projects……well, a small portion of them, anyway!!

Then Miss Glenda found this folder

20130711-175816.jpg…which fits in just perfectly!!

I do like a nice container!!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Good to have Friends….

  1. Suz says:

    Love the folder! I hope you bought more than one!

  2. Glenda says:

    Oh gorgeous !
    Please call me to Helen when u are next shopping !
    Looks fab m !
    Gx

  3. Helen F says:

    Hey M – they look fantastic and I like how you have the “big” one set out in your sewing room!!! We will have to get the “clock” next to hang over your mantelpiece!!!!!!

  4. What wonderful friends Miss Helen and Miss Glenda are! Love the boxes – storage is one of my (many) passions!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

