Shopping for F.I.L.

I have a little bit to catch you up on, but will do it over a couple of posts……just to tease you!!

Last week (yes! Last week – that’s how far behind I am!!) fabric club fabrics arrived from Material Obsession

20130628-120302.jpgMore yumminess to play with!!

And yesterday afternoon I ventured out to “the shops”. Not my favourite activity, but my dear FatherInLaw wanted an old fashioned pudding basin. Well, he’s been asking for one for a while and to date I’d been unsuccessful. It’s “end of financial year” sale time, as 30th June looms. As I expected, it was rather busy. First shop I tried had sold out of the size I wanted, but I did find these…..

20130628-120636.jpgHow could I pass up spotty casserole dishes, in my favourite blue, and on sale into the bargain!! Win, win for me!! And at the next shop I found the perfect pudding basin – on sale, so my FIL is happy too!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shopping for F.I.L.

  1. Ooh, they are delicious fabrics. And the kitchenware ain’t bad, either!

  2. Time sure does fly. Love the spots. I have serious have Material Obsession envy now. Can’t wait to see what you make with those lovely fabrics.

  3. The spotty blue would be perfect in my kitchen …….
    Have a good weekend!

  4. Helen F says:

    gorgeous M!!!!

  5. treadlemusic says:

    That fabric is so lovely and, I’m sure, you have something equally fab planned…….or not! Maybe they are “just in case…” additions to your stash!!!???!!!! Love the dishware!! Would fit quite well in my blue/white kitchen with my blue/white dishes!!!!! Happy Weekend!!!! Hugs to you, Meredithe……

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

