It’s Giveaway Time!!

This last weekend was the trade show in Sydney and even though I didn’t get to go (very sad – didn’t get to see my lovely customers!), it doesn’t mean I haven’t made new templates. Oh no, far from it! Three new template sets have been released, and I have a couple of each to give away!!

For your chance to win, make a comment on this post before midnight, Australian Eastern Standard Time, Tuesday, 25 June, 2013. Then my amazing Random Number Generator – otherwise known as my husband! – will drawn out the winners!

Oh, and the templates you ask? Well here they are!

Firstly, VT4028MC Back to Basics – 4G. This is just a sample of the myriad blocks that can be made with the 7 pieces in this template set. The blocks are 12″ finished and can be used in conjunction with VT4027MC Back to Basics – 3G.

20130617-191906.jpg

20130617-191936.jpg

20130617-191954.jpg

20130617-192019.jpg

20130617-192037.jpg

20130617-192057.jpg

20130617-192113.jpg

20130617-192131.jpgNext is VT4029MC – Cheddar Stars, with especial thanks to Tim Latimer for giving me permission to make this set

20130617-193326.jpgAnd lastly, after several requests, VT4030MC – Pinwheel Hexagon is now in a 12″ size (12″ across the widest point).

20130617-193519.jpgWith thanks to Mrs Mac for a beautiful sample.

So, don’t forget to get your comment in for the draw!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to It’s Giveaway Time!!

  1. Ros Gale says:

    Just love the pinwheel hexagon block. It’s a must have

  2. Quilter501 says:

    Wouldn’t I just love to win the templates!!!!!! Cheddar star samples are my favorites! Can’t find your templates in the states……so NEED to win them. 🙂

  3. Carolyn Scriven says:

    You are so talented . The back to basics is a great set to have as they are part of so many designs . I would like to add the new HEXIE to my collection -cannot wait.

  4. treadlemusic says:

    Am totally lovin’ the Pinwheel Hexagon block (now, I am definitely NOT sayin’ that I dislike the other two!)!!!!!! Beautiful piecings will come from those templates….for sure! Hugs……

  5. Glenda says:

    What fabulous additions to the hexie family!!
    You are so clever! Xx

  6. Karen says:

    love the hexagon! thanks for the chance.

  7. Ali Fergusson says:

    Meredithe – such inspiration once again !!! I’d love to win a simple block set for my next door neighbour who is new to patchwork and feels somewhat adrift whe it comes to “shapes”
    a set may save her sanity …and mine !

    best wishes Ali Fergusson

  8. audrey says:

    The cheddar stars templates would be amazing! Wonderful giveaway!

  9. Jenny says:

    Just love the hedgehogs! You are so, so, so, clever! x

  10. Debbie says:

    Many thanks for the giveaway. Very generous once again. My current obsession is with all things hexagonal if that is the correct word. Many thanks again

  11. Yoka says:

    Beautiful blocks! Thanks for the chance to win.

  12. Di From Brisbane says:

    What a great give away! Haven’t seen your templates up here. I am a hexagon tragic!
    Di

  13. Helen F says:

    M Your templates are just the best!!!!! I luuuuv using them!!! – Will have to go to my “nearest stockist” to get some more!!!!!

  14. Karen Reid says:

    congratulations on the release of three wonderful new template sets

  15. Rachel Boxshall says:

    Your blog brightens up my polluted Jakarta day and so would winning a set of these templates! They look great.

  16. Carole says:

    Love all the template sets, a generous giveaway, Carole

  17. Mrs Mac’s sample is gorgeous …… and I was so busy looking at all the wonderful fabrics, I had to go back and look at the block designs!!

  18. Lindy Butler says:

    Here is my comment … excellent for takeaway hand sewing so yes please!

    Lindy Butler The York, 1408/5 York St, Sydney +612 8084 2562 +61 412 863 211

  19. Carolyn says:

    I love the templates. I am new to using templates and hand piecing, but I really love it. You have obviously very busy. The patterns look great.

  20. Maree says:

    The Hexie Pinwheels looks Lovely Thanks for the chance for a Win…I got stuck on a block on KingGeorge3 quilt I came to your blog to see how you did yours…was Very Helpful as I have a new Love for HandPiecing Your Blog is full of Inspiration.
    Thanks

  21. Sheila says:

    love the look of your new next pinwheel… loads of possibilities with that.

  22. Ruth says:

    I love the Back to basics, 12″ blocks are a great to size to help use up the stash and make great scrap quilts.

  23. Sandy B says:

    Well done Meredithe! these templates are lovely and I especially like the cheddar stars one because it has such different shapes and the results look great. Oh the possibilities…. Thanks for the giveaway. Here’s hoping.

  24. thimbleanna says:

    What a nice giveaway Meredithe. My favorite it the pinwheel hexagon block!

  25. LINDA says:

    HELLO! LOVE THE HEXIE!
    THANKS FOR SHARING!
    HAPPY STITCHING!

  26. Gayle says:

    It’s amazing how the right template can make a project so much easier! What a great giveaway!

  27. Eeeek I hope I’m not too late!! Just finished my first quilt! Yay! I put off the binding for WEEKS and in the end it was quick, easy and really satisfying!

  28. Lorraine Humphrey says:

    Hi Meredithe. I would love to make a scrappy quilt out of any one of your tamplate sets. Thank you for the chance to win a template set.

  29. Maree says:

    I love using your blocks, keep up the good work . xxx

  30. Nancy says:

    What fun templates. I would love to win some.

  31. Jennifer G says:

    I want those Pinwheel Hexagon templates – that’s a great block!

  32. Janine says:

    What fantastic templates. For the beginner or more experienced . I know that I could do wonders with these. Hopefully more shops will start to stock them as they will no doubt fly off the shelf.

  33. Pat A says:

    Love those pinwheel hexagons and the cheddar stars. Congratulations on your new templates – wonderful to see some thought and encouragement for new (and experienced) patchworkers.

  34. Debra Masek says:

    The pinwheel hexes are grand!! Your fabric and color choices make them especially lovely. Thanks for sharing!!

  35. Sue Whitburn says:

    Where do you get your inspiration from? Could you next time put some of that up for grabs?!!! As always- your designs are simple but beautiful! Xx

  36. Connie Martin says:

    I love that little peppermint pinwheel block. Would love to win. Thank you!

  37. Tracy says:

    How clever are you! I particularly love the Cheddar Stars – can see a quilt for Matthew with that one! Hugs, Tracy x

  38. Christine says:

    Very talented & so generous too, I would love the set of Basics to be in my collection!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

