Class Show and Tell

Today Karen brought in Peggy’s quilt from quilting….

20130530-164235.jpg…which has this lovely blue backing…

20130530-164337.jpgLorraine put the cot quilt together during the week, stitched the binding on and was hand stitching it down in class. The backing is a soft polar fleece….

20130530-164459.jpgCathie finished another leaf….

20130530-164544.jpgLyn brought in a finished Queen of the May block….

20130530-164644.jpgSue 1 started on the 4-patch border for Mrs Billings….

20130530-164828.jpgand Peggy made two more hexagon stars…

20130530-164915.jpgA very productive class!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Class Show and Tell

  1. Peggy’s quilt is stunning! I hope to get my batik scrappy strippy quilt back from Kay on Friday ….. she has had it so long (because of our holiday) that I have forgotten what it looks like! Cathie’s leaf is very neat – I have a small wallhanging with leaves like that …… except that I forgot to add the stems!

  2. You and Peggy have inspired me. Those hexagon/diamond stars are just the ticket for using up some more scraps. I’ve got a pack of 450 paper diamonds I can use. Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. Janet Lucas says:

    Boy, do I wish I lived in your neighborhood! I love all your work and of course the pictures of the “yummies”, but I can drool over both thanks to your blog

  4. Quilter501 says:

    I love how the stripes in the hexagon star make a secondary design. I learn so much just looking at your beautiful site

  5. treadlemusic says:

    Lyn’s “Queen of the May” block is amazing!! and I love that quilt Peggy made (the backing is perfect). Lovely work all!!! Hugs, Doreen

  6. Jenny says:

    Hi Meredithe I look at your blog all the time and I love it , especially the new block you are all sewing . Where am I able to get the templates and also is there a pattern ?

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

