Squishy Parcels!

There’s been a few scrum-diddelly-umptious, yummy, can’t-wait-to-get-the-envelope-open parcels arrive at p and c over the last couple of weeks. Time to share!!

The last of the Wooly Bits Club from The Quilted Crow Girls is now in my possession….

20130523-162017.jpgI’ve really enjoyed this Block of the Month……hmmm, let me rephrase that. I’ve really enjoyed receiving this Block of the Month!! But after my Sue Spargo class at Millrose, I feel more confident to tackle these little treasures. Now, where can I slot in a time to get them done….?!

It’s 19th Century Fabric Club time too. As I was in the shop on mailing day, I had the choice of 4 different packets, two of which were Party of Twelve by Judie Rothermel and, yep, you guessed it, I had to have both!!

20130523-161749.jpgThe last parcel is all Amy’s fault (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!!). One look at the Tangerine and Turquoise bundle and I was a goner, but that wouldn’t be enough to fill the bag so the spots were perfect and no additional postage! Somehow I marked the “if there’s more room should we let you know?” box and the lovely Jodie did “let me know” so, you know, I chose a few more pieces….eek!! Such fun!!….

20130523-164222.jpgJodie at Fort Worth Fabrics was such a pleasure to deal with, efficient and very friendly.

Now to find the perfect project for the Tangerine and Turquoise. Any suggestions gratefully received!!

Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Squishy Parcels!

  1. Sue says:

    Yummy fabrics. Love the look of the Wooly bits. Where from? 🙂

  2. Helen F says:

    Gorgeous fabrics M! – what about the typewriter fabric!!! I am sure with all the different patterns floating around in your head you will find something to do with tangerine and turquoise!!!! (better choice than all that bird fabric!!!!!. No comment on the hairy bits!

  3. Glendacust@gmail.com says:

    I’ve got a great idea for your fabric — give it to me!!!!
    I’m sure u will find something amazing to create !
    Gxx

  4. Never mind giving it to Glenda – give it to me! I’m seeing big blowsy flowers with the Turquoise and Tangerine.

  5. Liz McMahon says:

    gorgeous fabrics Meredithe, see you on Sunday..
    xxx

  6. Maree says:

    Just wondering when you are starting on your extension to house all these bits of gorgeousness?
    They are all so lovely, take care ,hope to catch up soon , Maree x

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

