Class Show and Tell

Lorraine has made some split 9-patch blocks, ready to sew together, for a new family baby. It’s a little pale, but I hope you can see it…

20130523-154736.jpgLyn has made two Queen of the May blocks for her Urban Owls

20130523-154901.jpgSue 2 has finished three blocks of her King George III quilt…

20130523-155108.jpg

20130523-155133.jpg

20130523-155157.jpgSue also had a very cute needle case that she’s made from a kit bought at a show…

20130523-155247.jpg…and she’s getting ready for the next project using my Timeless Tulips templates and the new range of Mill Book Series circa 1835, by Howard Marcus which is new in at Somerset Patchwork

20130523-155919.jpgPeggy made two more stars….

20130523-160014.jpgand Josephine started piecing her Mrs Billings double diamonds, and bought just a few more pieces for this quilt!…

20130523-160118.jpg
Happy stitching
Meredithe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Class Show and Tell

  1. My goodness, they have all been busy!! I love the needle case – and it remeinded me that I have some inchtape ribbon ….. could another project have started fizzing in my little brain!

  2. oooh…double diamonds ….yum !!!!

  3. Glendacust@gmail.com says:

    The needle case birdies are our gorgeous friend Jans kit!
    Looks fab!
    Gxx

  4. Becky says:

    There’s some beautiful work there! I love the fabrics, yummidy!!! You ladies are so prolific and ambitious, definitely undaunted by difficult blocks! Wish I could stitch with you. 😦

  5. Karen says:

    do most of the ladies piece by hand or do they do machine work. I was thinking a lot of what you have showed would be perfect for hand piecing which I love.

  6. Quilter501 says:

    Once again, I am hyperventilating on the kinds of sewing you ladies do! So many American quilters just go for the big, fast blocks and quilts….and only using coordinated fabrics all in the same fabric line. I love, love, love the complexity and creativity of what you all are doing! Takes my breath away. Is there somewhere in the US where your templates …ex. Timeless Tulips…..are available? I found a set on ebay..but the postage was more than the templates! Any patterns here with paper templates to at least try some of your designs? Guess I just need to move. Sigh….

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

